Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Philadelphia, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:27pm
Middle Eastern
5' 6" (1.67m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Farsi (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Dutch (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

I'm Shadi. I was born in Tehran, grew up in Germany and recently moved to Philadelphia via Boston for residency. Not sure what the future holds, maybe I will go back to Europe or move to the west coast? I'm curious where life will take me and haven't planned out everything yet.

I'm pretty much open-minded and up for experiencing new things. The whole idea of coming to the US was already a big adventure and I haven't regretted one moment. Although I do miss Germany, my friends and family and the authenticity over there!

I love urban life, the cultural things and going out but enjoy being out in the nature as well. I am starting rock climbing and if you are into it, we should definitely go.

Right now enjoying the famous Indian Summer with apple picking and hiking!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After years of doing research, finally getting back into practicing Medicine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to do so many different things and am ok in a bunch of them (an exception to this might be singing.... the person enjoying my singing the most, is me!), but I do get compliments for my drawings, the delicious meals I prepare and my dancing!
You haven´t heard of me yet? ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... is my smile and my cheerfulness!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
German classical literature (Thomas Mann, Günter Grass, Bertolt Brecht, Hesse, Kafka, Dürrenmatt, Rilke...), Camus, Beckett, some English literature (Fitzgerald, Huxley, Oscar Wilde...)

Music to listen to at home:
Beirut, The Xx, Sia, Lykke Li, Fanfarlo, Angus and Julia Stone, Kings of Convenience, Phoenix, Ratatat, Noah And The Whale, Florian Ostertag, Two Door Cinema Club, MGMT, The whitest boy alive, Pink Floyd, Neil Young, Telepopmusik

Music to go out and listen to:
All the bands named above and new ones that my friends recommend. Classical music. I even discovered blue grass lately!

Music to dance to:
Elektro, charts, RnB, sometimes latin too
It´s too sad Americans have never heard of the Bukovina club. You guys are really missing out on a lot of fun dancing to Russian disco sounds!

The life of Brian, The Royal Tennenbaums, Dancer in the dark, The Intouchables, Eternal Sunshine of a spotless mind, Dogma, Contact, Gegen die Wand, The Green Butchers, The incredibles, Up, One night in Paris, Before sunrise, saving grace, Tarantino and independent movies. Would like to start watching some old Hollywood movies too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, fun, friends, art, nature and my bike ... and so many other things!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to change the world... I somehow seem to have given up after my first attempts but might pick up on that again! I actually joined the Physicians for Social Responsibility now, which I was a member of in Germany too. They are trying to start an active chapter in Boston again and I hope I can help with my experiences from before!

Whether free will exists or not and what consequences it has on our lives and our jurisdication/ tolerance towards misbehaviour and crime.

Access to essential medicines, poverty, globalization and how lucky I am!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for a fun loving, passionate, interesting, equal partner and can say the same about yourself...

you can show me fun things to do around Philadelphia...