Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShadowLink427

27 M Vinton, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This self-summary was really outdated, so I thought it was time for an overhaul.

Hi, my name is Brian, and I am a high school teacher of Spanish and World History. I have been divorced for a little more than a year now, so in terms of what I'm looking for, while I'd ideally like to find a girlfriend, I'm also really looking for friends to hang out with and have fun with, as a lot of my friends are in Richmond (which I visit about once a month). Unlike some people who've gone through divorce, I definitely want to have a serious relationship again...but unless something really amazing wanders through my door it will probably be a while before I'm on one knee again.

About me...I am a dork, guilty as charged. I have a Master Sword and Hylian Shield hanging on the wall of my living room. I do enjoy other types of games though besides videogames, like board games and the like. I am also into sports, being a big Cubs and Bears fan and I enjoy playing soccer and basketball whenever I can (I played 12 years of soccer growing up, but stopped after I got out of high school). If you're into personality types, I am an INTJ...took a test once in college and once a few months ago and got the same result, plus the description fits well, so I'll go with it.

Education-wise, I have a Master's in History from James Madison University. I did my undergrad. work at Longwood University in Farrmville, getting my B.A. in History and my minor in Spanish. I love history and overall academic learning in general, which was the real reason I went into teaching as a career.

Hopefully this gives you a good picture of me...I really hate trying to describe myself. Hopefully from this and the rest of the profile you can gauge whether I'm someone you'd like to chat with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, as mentioned above the large part of my life right now is dedicated to my job as a high school teacher. For those who don't know anyone who is a teacher, let me be the first to tell you that it is a very labor-intensive field, but very rewarding at the same time.

Beyond that, I'm trying to get a bit healthier in my lifestyle now that I'm on the other side of 25 and I have a strong family history of heart issues. This means eating a little healthier and trying to work in exercise where I can. This also means learning to cook for myself...I'm not too great yet but I'm learning!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
whatever dorky T-shirt I happen to be wearing (usually Star Wars or Nintendo related). That, or the fact that I apparently don't look old enough to be a high school teacher...I get that a lot these days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies: Star Wars (original trilogy, please, but prequels aren't ALL bad), Batman Begins/Dark Knight, The Blues Brothers.

Favorite TV shows: The Big Bang Theory, House, Robot Chicken, Game of Thrones, Firefly, The League, Arrow.

Favorite food: A good steak, Mexican food, Chipotle, Chicken (in many different forms and flavors), pizza.

Favorite games: The Legend of Zelda series, Mario, Super Smash Brothers, Batman Arkham Asylum/City, Soul Calibur series.

Favorite music: I'm not much of a music listener, but I'm willing to give anything a shot once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Good food
2) Electricity
3) Friends to pass the time
4) My laptop (like everyone else I am addicted to the Internet)
5) A full-time job. Once you've had that salary, it's impossible to go back. Maybe not impossible...but I wouldn't want to try!
6) My sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I took a personality test as a undergrad. student, and the way it described my mind is that I see the world as a chess board, constantly analyzing the pieces and movements, knowing my strengths and compensating for weaknesses. As such, my mind really never stops moving, from friendships to my work to overall philosophical concepts about life and being happy as an adult in a not-always-easy world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends, gaming, watching a sports game, or a combination of the above!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind letting your geeky side come out once and a while. You like conversation around potentially any topic known to man (literally, I once challenged myself to disprove my own existence from a historical standpoint and darn if I can't make a valid argument). You think I could be a cool guy to talk with.