Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shakur74

39 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a seeker. Am playful and am a lover of beauty, art, food, travel, fresh air and good conversation. I believe in the telling of dreams, in reading the stars, and in knowing oneself with honesty and integrity . I am both sincere and silly. I am grateful for the gifts of each day. At work, I see many difficult things people experience and it helps bring perspective into focus.

Myers-Briggs: INFJ, mostly.

Also, Enneagram 4, the Romantic Artist

Originally from Canada (raised in Nova Scotia), I've also made Ithaca, NY, NYC, Maryland/Washington DC, Portland, OR, and Toledo Ohio, home.
What I’m doing with my life
Besides working as a hospice spiritual counselor, I've been taking classes in spiritual counseling and spirituality.

biking when I can, and swimming at the Saline pool is pretty enjoyable too!

Finishing Dexter, Season six at the moment.

Living life deeply and joyfully is what I'm really all about.
I’m really good at
listening, being goofy, being serious, dressing up, tuning in and tuning out. Paying attention to intuition.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bow ties! And also perhaps my faux mullet? :)

People often comment on how peaceful/calm they feel when they are around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Little Prince, Siddhartha (books)

The Dark Crystal, The Prince Who Contemplated His Soul (Arabic?), Heartbeats (French Canadian), The Cruise, Ghandi (flics)

The Knife, Raga music, chants, Azam Ali, Niyaz, The Cure, Stereolab, Yelle, Cat Power; it's a long list (music)

Mmmmm Homemade food! Pok Pok, food carts, poutine!, Little T's, Ned Ludd, this is also a long list (food)
The six things I could never do without
service
soy lattes
singing
kitties
fresh air
Northwest summers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to deal with what we're doing to our planet,
creating a more peaceful world,
contemplating how I can become more "me",
and how to work less and live more!
On a typical Friday night I am
seeing a flick, celebrating Shabat with friends when possible, Dances of Universal Peace, hanging with roommates, or going out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This question is an oxymoron.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want a long-term relationship or to a meet a good new friend

You see relationship as a spiritual partnership.

You understand that it takes some work to keep love alive.

You've considered a spiritual retreat on occasion and/or do service work of some sort.

You want to travel with someone and dream about seeing things like the Alhambra Mosque in southern Spain, The Blue Mosque in Turkey, all the beauty in Mexico (not just Cancun), the Canadian Maritime Provinces, Paris, Southern France, Darghas in India, Crater Lake, Oregon, the Dunes in OR, San Francisco, Madagascar, etc.

if you're feeling some inexplicable desire to message me, which makes no logical sense to you, then by all means do! :)