Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shana_la_Chatte

29 F Denton, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a some-what geeky girl looking for an intelligent, funny guy to hang out with. Right now, I just want to meet new people, but I eventually want to build something long-term. As a liberal atheist in Texas, in an almost all-female program, I don't meet many guys, or many people outside my program that I have much in common with.

I like intellectual and inane discussions alike. I enjoy trying new activities, foods, etc. I like hanging out and just relaxing, dressing up and going out (something cultural or more low-brow), and small parties. I also like to walk in the woods or on the beach, and it's been way too long since I went camping.

I'm not looking for a pen-pal, so if we message back and forth a few times, and you think we hit it off pretty well and would like to meet, go ahead and ask me to have coffee or a drink.

Please don't message me if you don't know how to grammar. ;P
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, I'm working on a master's degree in Art History at UNT. Grad school keeps me pretty busy. This summer, I got to go on a research trip to France, which was really exciting!

Before I decided to go back to school, I taught high school art for two years, but determined public school wasn't a good fit for me. I hope to eventually get a PhD in Medieval Studies, find a job with a university, and do research in Europe.
I’m really good at
Learning things (academic and otherwise)
Being kind-of good at lots of things
Procrastination
Cooking a few tasty dishes
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually kind of shy when meeting new people, so people who don't know me well think I'm quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a little bit of a snob about all of these things, I'm afraid.

When I was a teenager, Lord of the Rings was absolutely my favorite series of books, followed by Harry Potter and The Dark Tower. More recently, I've been hoping George R.R. Martin will finish A Song of Ice and Fire before he dies. I love good fiction, but I haven't been reading as much for pleasure as I would like in recent years. I need to find some more talented authors who actually publish things.

As far as movies, I love Wes Anderson's work, and enjoy most of the Coen Brothers' and Quentin Tarantino's films. I have a strong nostalgic attachment to Monty Python's The Holy Grail and Life of Brian, but I've seen them too many times to really watch them again. Other good geek staples that I may or may not have seen too many times include Star Wars (original trilogy) and The Princess Bride. I also like Amelie and a number of Pixar and Miyazaki films, and well-acted period dramas.

I really like a number of HBO TV series: Deadwood, Rome, Flight of the Conchords, Bored to Death, and (as you may have guessed from the the above) Game of Thrones. Other favorite shows: Arrested Development, Downton Abbey, Archer, The Venture Bros, Black Adder, Top Gear (UK), Monty Python's Flying Circus, and a number of other British shows.

On the music front, I've been listening to Big Black Delta, MGMT, and M83 a lot lately. I like a number of different bands/artists, including Arcade Fire, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, The National, Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, Muse, Radiohead, The Smashing Pumpkins (Adore and earlier), and David Bowie.

Food: My favorite dishes to eat regularly are the Italian-style ones I make for myself from scratch (mmm, fattening pasta). I also really like Mexican food, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Sushi (well, rolls anyway), and, of course, more typical "American" fare such as a good, rare steak, or fried chicken. Good bread is a must.

Wow, that got kind of long.
The six things I could never do without
Air, water, and food (taking care of the obvious)
Friends
Love
Intellectual stimulation
A laptop connected to the Internet
My iPhone (apparently)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future
Politics
People I care about
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably being boring at home grading or working on research, watching one of those shows/movies I mentioned or engrossed in the internet. Possibly hanging out with friends at Oak Street. I'm definitely open to doing more though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not really comfortable with physical contact until I feel emotionally close to someone; then, I'm extremely affectionate and sensual.

Also, zombie movies give me nightmares. :P
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have something interesting to say.