Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShanahanJ

65 San Antonio, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–58
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I spend a lot of time onart, literature and such-like, enjoy walking around the botanical gardens and the parks. You would see me as someone with a wicked and sharp sense of humor, extraordinarily diverse in my background, and with an enormous appetite for learning.

People are interesting to me. I like spending time talking and relaxing with friends, and find others endlessly fascinating. I am careful, though, about who I hang out with, because I believe that who you associate with inevitably decides your values, and so I avoid troublesome or narrow-minded folks. Zealots and strident partisans are not the kind of people that I find enjoyable.

I find ideas and new concepts to be exhilarating. Intellectual forays into new theories are where I shine. I don't live in my head though, and ultimately I believe theories have to be grounded in the real, mundane workaday world. I'm not afraid of the word epistemology - but I do like to find practical uses for knowledge.

I am funny, bright, and creative
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a historian and teach in a variety of institutions. I look forward to diving into a PhD program soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crossword puzzles, any sort of word game, can fix a car, can paint a painting, can do just about anything I set my mind to except learn a language, alas. I am also terrible at playing the guitar, though I plan to take up piano soon.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendly and open style, my sense of humor. I have a broad streak of curiosity and an appetite for the new and interesting. Adventurousness is an underlying motive for my daily life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list - but, I constantly pick up books on history, art, anthropology, crafts, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art
The outdoors
Writing
Good conversation
Something to puzzle over
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
History, politics, philosophy, spirituality, mathematics, the supernatural, myths and folklore, poetry, language.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often out having dinner with friends, going to a movie, or sitting at home chilling out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a curious, artistic or adventurous type