Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shane_H_

37 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have many leather-bound books, and my apartment smells of rich mahogany...

I was born and raised on the west coast. I was relocated to Austin by my company five years ago from Northern California. Austin is a nice town and I'm enjoying my time here. I lead a reasonably simple lifestyle; however, at times I enjoy some finer things in life.

I grew up in a small town and have lived in large cities since. I enjoy the quiet serenity of nature and the outdoors. I also enjoy a bustling city. I stay pretty busy with work but like to unwind and I'm looking around hoping to find someone easy going to unwind with.

You can hear my conversation on my twitch.TV channel: http://www.twitch.tv/remingtonh/c/3971741
What I’m doing with my life
I'm fortunate in that I enjoy what I do for a living. I'm trying to build for the future. I'm making efforts to better myself and to live a quality life. Hopefully I'm making the world a better place (or at least not any worse) for being here.
I’m really good at
I'm good with technology, and I work in the IT field. I perform data reconfiguration and statistical factoring for a large multinational corporation. I've been with my company for ten years. I can read music, I know my way around a kitchen, I'm mechanically inclined, and I'm resourceful. I'm pretty creative and a decent problem solver. I hold myself with class and speak intelligently.
The first things people usually notice about me
My classic elegance and charming charisma, obviously :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I've never heard of your obscure hipster bands. I'm all about the Top 40 and Hot 100. Generally if the music has charted there's good chance I'll like it. I like 80s and especially 90s music, as well as today's pop. I know it's cool to be into indie bands, but what can I say? I like my pop music! I want my MTV (back).

TV I like: I dropped cable and watch mostly netflix and various video blogs about subjects I'm interested in. TV I do like: MST3K, Frasier, Golden Girls, glee, Friends, Scrubs, Xena/Hercules, Cleopatra 2525, Good Eats, Star Trek, Dallas, House, The Soup, Sex and the City (I know, it's weird). Also documentaries on science and history, and natural history.

Movies that I like: The Razors Edge, Der Untergang, Sideways, Zombieland, Saturday Night Fever, Airplane!, The Gods Must be Crazy, Casablanca, The Breakfast Club, and all Bond movies, especially with Sean Connery or Timothy Dalton. This list is not all-inclusive.

Food: I'm not picky. I generally prefer ethnic foods, especially Greek, Indian, and Italian. I also love sushi (who doesn't?) If the food is good, I'll like it. I'm not a food snob, and although I like family owned and fine restaurants, I also don't mind large chains. I generally try to eat healthily, low fat and low cal. I love to cook. Finding someone who I can cook with would be awesome.

I am not an 'avid' reader (of books anyway). That said, I am trying to broaden myself. To that end I've been starting with the classics, though currently I'm reading "The System." I often research any subjects I happen to be interested in at the moment online. I enjoy Wikipedia (I'm also an editor). I'm also a Redditor.
The six things I could never do without
My family, friends and my job, everything else can be bought. Also the little things everybody else mentions.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What existed prior to the big bang. If the universe is a finite size, what's on the other side?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing at home with tea and Netflix. Occasionally I'll hang out with friends - I do sometimes go out and catch a band at a local dive bar and people watch.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If I visited your profile but didn't message you, it doesn't necessarily mean I'm not interested.

I'm looking for someone that is self-reliant, friendly and easy going.

You are curious about the world. You have opinions and passions. You can have an intelligent conversation.

You're looking for someone remarkably stable. I've been with my company for ten years now, and I'm quite proud of that. That kind of stability must say something about ones character, and I'm surprised more women don't notice that.

If you're looking for someone who's pretty cool and stuff, fun and easy to be around. Thanks for reading!!

P.S. Also seeking cool friends to hang out with.