Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShannonMBD

38 F Mansfield, MA

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 25–44
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:02pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for:
• Guys and girls who like bi girls
• Ages 25–44 (not 18-24 and not 45+)
• Near me (within a one hour drive)
• For long-term dating (not casual sex)

Please no "hey baby" or hook-up emails.

4/6/13 update: I am looking for a long term relationship but I have BDSM needs. (See section: The most private thing I'm willing to admit.) If you can't give me my BDSM needs, I need for you to be alright in my being satisfied outside of the relationship. I saw this on another profile, and it fits well: "In a relationship, I prefer romantic monogamy but being sexually open."
------------------------------------------------------------------------- Original 2011 writing: I'm not sure what to write here so I'm taking the easy way out...I just did an online strengths test with my wellness coach and the top five strengths are as follows: 1. I notice and appreciate beauty, excellence, and skilled performance in all domains of life, from nature to art to mathematics to science to everyday experiences. 2. I excel as a member of a group. I am a loyal and dedicated teammate; I always do my share and work hard for the success of the group 3. I am aware of the good things that happen to me and I never take them for granted. 4. I treat all people fairly and I give everyone a chance. 5. I value close relations with others, in particular those in which sharing and caring are reciprocated.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a bookkeeper and work from home. For the first time in my life, I am spending time on me. I am overcoming the negative thinking and self judgements that have plagued my life. I am growing and discovering how to bring joy into my life sooner than later. I am bi and a practicing Wiccan. (08/24/12 update: I am doing the couch to 5K program and plan to run a 5K in October. 04/06/13 update: I have learned my lungs are not made for running but I continue to go to the gym every week. I am eating healthy and plan to very slowly lose weight so that I keep it off. I have lost 25 pounds since 01/01/12.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cuddling =) Microsoft Excel--especially pivot tables!! Analyzing data, hugging, laughing, listening, overcoming obstacles, cryptograms, enjoying live entertainment of all types (encouraging the entertainers), trimming lilac bushes, sending positive energy, driving (Note: don't let the fact that I am in Mansfield keep you away--I will always drive to you as long as you are within an hour's drive--maybe longer depending on you)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My boisterous laugh and smile. My curly hair and my very dark blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love folk music!! I love to go to live concerts, especially Beth Colgrove, Lori McKenna, and the Indigo Girls. I will go to any local folk music "concert"; I often can be found at Club Passim in Harvard Square (one of my favorite concerts there in 2010 was Dar Williams). I also love singer/songwriters that touch upon multiple genres such as folk, indi rock, jazz, blues, or country, especially Erin McKeown and Zoe Lewis. I love listening to Harry Chapin, John Denver, and Jim Croce as well as Pub Irish music. I love Broadway music and always listen to WERS "Standing Room Only" on Saturdays 10am-2pm and Sunday 12pm-2pm. My favorite Broadway Shows are Rent, Wicked and Les Miserables. I also love WERS "The Playground" on Sat/Sun 5pm-8pm.

For authors: I love Stephen King and Dean Koontz. I listen to many audio books when I am driving and usually pick authors that write of mystery, murder and/or mayhem.

I love ALL types of food except I am a wimp when it comes to hot spicy.

I LOVE the Muppets (I am wearing a Kermit the Frog hat in one of my pictures--the best gift ever from my sister Christmas 2010). I have DVDs of all the seasons currently out and the Time Life Series put out about 15 years ago.

I try to stay away from TV because I quickly become addicted. I do watch NCIS, Bones and The Following. I love SYTYCD. I also love Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, and Firefly =)

Movies: Dark Crystal, Labyrinth, Last Unicorn, Fever Pitch, My Cousin Vinny, Princess Bride, Les Miserables and many more...

I spend Sundays watching "Black and White movies" (really anything older than 1970) with my mom and aunt. I love so many, especially anything with Jimmy Stewart (not Westerns) and Paul Newman. To name a few movies I love: Anatomy of a Murder, Witness for the Prosecution, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Bonnie and Clyde, Auntie Mame, Yankee Doodle Dandy (more to be added)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family/friends, touching, happiness, Wicca, love, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to fit everything I want to do into each day
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a local event--love using EventsINSIDER.com. I especially love seeing local folk artists.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a kinky submissive in the bedroom. I crave floggings on my shoulders (especially with 2 floggers rhythmically used
simultaneously), artistic rope bondage, suspension, butterfly kisses with a whip, wax play, subspace and aftercare.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
One or more of the following apply:

--you like that I am bi
--you like that I am Wiccan
--you like folk music
--you don't judge others
--you are capable of seeing beauty in everything around you
--you are open with your thoughts and feelings
--you are empathic
--you are great with energy work
--you like to give massages and/or back scratches
--you like to play with hair
--you like going to any type of local live event/show
--you like Broadway music
--you like the Muppets!!!
--you use www.EventsINSIDER.com
--you like Ren Faires
--you like to read books outloud to others
--you believe in Safe, Sane, and Consensual
--you have skill with rope
--you have skill with floggers
--you are great at giving Aftercare