Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sharazel

35 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I care about being good. I think the best and most reliable thing we can do to improve the world is to improve ourselves. I look at my own attitudes and actions and try to change them when I see a problem. With what I gather is an uncommonly high frequency, I succeed. I'd love to meet someone with a similar passion and ability for self-transformation.

I'm not precisely sure what I'm looking for on here. Casual sex is entirely compatible with my ethics (when done ethically), but not really with my character, as I'm extremely interested in people as people. I am totally down for an FWB situation, but really the friend part would have to be very much in place, or at least in formation. On the other hand, I'm nor afraid of emotions, so relationships that involve more are possible, too. Monogamy is not, at this time.

This: http://www.rolereboot.org/sex-and-relationships/details/2013-02-online-dating-sucks-for-men-because-of-women-like-me is something which I think a large majority of otherwise forward-thinking folk on this site may want to consider. Ladies, if you write me first, I WILL write back, even if it only to inform you, graciously, that I am not interested.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Violin, writing, graphic design, and drinking far too infrequently. Gathering wisdom and virtue. Slowly.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, analysis, introspection, wit when I'm in the mood. I have a superpower where, once I decide I really should change something about myself, I change.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm curly with an Abram beard. Also hefty, although I'm getting steadily less so.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hobbit, anything by HP Lovecraft, animal encyclopedias, the Power of Now, the Tao Te Ching.

Movies: Dagon. Up. If Up doesn't make you weepy, you are at least a little dead inside.

Music: Anything but twangy country, gangster rap and that sort of metal that's all screaming. I am particularly fond of 90s era metal/rock/grunge ("Glycerine" is a favorite), industrial, some cheesy '80s pop (love "King of Wishful Thinking"), and some southern rock.

Food: Japanese (particularly sushi or sashimi), Indian (lamb vindaloo is my favorite), Greek (lamb shank om nom nom), German from time to time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bicycle. If it had boobs, I wouldn't even be on here.
Play (take it how you like)
Meditation
Vast quantities of information
Stories
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Making the most out of life, science, the nature of the universe and the self, books I'm writing. Wondering how to live without being a wage slave.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I find several conspiracy and alternative scientific theories plausible.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to engage in some manner of non-monogamous relationship with a person whose ideas and character are not set, and may well never be. To stop changing, I'd need to believe I was perfect, and I'm not that kind of deluded. Bonus points if you don't place too much weight on "-isms". Any of them.