Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SharedNostalgia

30 Raleigh, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My childhood was filled with cartoons and comic books, video games and imagination. I grew up with nerdy hobbies and jumped head-first into everything from conventions and RPGs to anime and recently cosplay. I don't like the antisocial nerd stereotypes, so I've done my best to exercise, socialize, and shut up so other people can be included in conversations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Following a few soul-searching moments, I've spent the last few years adjusting my diet, exercising, and improving my life and my lifestyle by trying new things, meeting new people, and expanding my comfort zone.

I work in a marketing department for a big company that deals with pharma and the government, so I'll spare that boring conversation and instead prefer to talk about shared hobbies, introduce others to mine, and leave my bubble to see what interests others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. It seems like a cop out to say that, but you don't pick up a degree in Communication without learning how to shut up and let other people share whats on their mind.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a tall sarcastic nerd who is often described as "someone who has their life together." It's an odd compliment, but I get it so often that I guess I have to own it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
___/ Anime \_______________________________
My favorites are typically robot-y, so Gundam, Code Geass, Macross, Martian Successor Nadesico, and Ghost in the Shell (mainly TV series) . My blue Prius has TACHKOMA on the plate and was chosen in part because it kind of looks like a spider tank.

___/ Movies \______________________________
Who Framed Roger Rabbit?, Castle in the Sky, and Castle of Cagliostro. I've also got a special place in my nostalgia for Hook.

___/ Books \_______________________________
Audible is like a drug dealer for me. Favorite books include Dan Simmons' Hyperion, Snow Crash, Watchmen, and The Dresden Files.

___/ Videogames \_________________________
Chrono Trigger, Xenogears, and Mass Effect, I also really enjoyed The Last of Us and the Dragon Age series.

___/ Food \_________________________________
Anything that would normally be unhealthy that you can make healthy versions of at home, especially with garlic or pineapple.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A healthy mixture of social time and alone time. I'm slightly introvert on most scales, so while I need to be out and around people most of the time, my batteries can run down.
2. The Internet satisfies my info addiction.
3. The stuffed animals on my bed from my childhood. Yeah, really. There would be manly tears if a fire happened to them.
4. My car. RDU is sprawled and I need it.
5. Glasses and/or contacts. The world is too blurry without them for me to appreciate it properly.
6. My FitBit (for health tracking) and my iPod (for audio to listen to) team up to keep me healthy and happy, so I'd miss them both dearly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Writing stories. I've outlined children's books, light novels, screenplays, and TV shows in my head that I need to pull out and turn into stories some day when I have the time and focus for it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Decent odds I'm catching a movie, hanging out with friends, or playing Magic: the Gathering. It's a good "stay in and watch movies with friends" night too.

More importantly, Saturdays are board game night, Tuesdays are anime night, Monday nights are podcast night, and any of these nights can be shuffled to make time for people with less flexible schedules.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I worry that my profile is so long that no one will read this text.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share hobbies with me and are looking for someone with similar interests. I love doing single player hobbies in groups, so contact me if you want to watch movies or TV shows (in theaters or on the couch), go to conventions, or just meet up over a meal and talk about whatever is on your mind.

I am interested in real and lasting relationships, but I want to meet and be friends with someone first. I'm happy to chat over IM or Skype before making any plans to break the ice if you're nervous about meeting an Internet Mans, so just send me a message if you'd like to talk.