Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shauntress7

39 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I opened up this okCupid account a couple of years ago, and then I got super busy and neglected it a bit. Now, I think I'm at a point in my life where things are calmer and I can focus on meeting new people. I'm the only member of my family pursuing an artistic career and I've had to come to terms with what it means to follow your passions without feeling like you're refusing to grow up. I still struggle with that, but for the most part I'm immensely grateful for my life. I'm a good friend and maintaining healthy friendships is very important to me. I love New York. I love the variety and cultural beauty of the city. I love surrounding myself with different types of people and although I can be somewhat of a traditionalist I love experiencing new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am actress, a writer, and a freelance graphic designer. Right now I work in advertising. I teach acting classes a few times a year at a local theater and I find that although I'd rather teach than do, I really do like teaching. I'm currently balancing writing a full-length play with acting jobs and training my newly adopted rescue pup.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting together Ikea furniture. Seriously. I really like to figure out what makes things work. The inner workings of people and objects fascinate me. I'm also good at staying calm under stress.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are that I look them in the eye, I'm fairly calm, and not easily shocked. I have a great sense of humor, albeit fairly dry. I'm also tall, which makes me easy to spot on the subway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Les Miserables, Let the Great World Spin, Hosea, anything about NY history, Pride and Prejudice, Guns, Germs and Steel, The Stranger.

Food: I love to cook and I love to eat food. I do try to eat in an earth-friendly, cost conscious way, though. That tends to mean I don't eat much meat, but I do love a good steak frites every once in a while. Medium-rare.

Movies: Some of my favorite films are The Lives of Others, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Big Lebowski, Half Nelson, Food Inc., Barton Fink, Shakespeare In Love, (500) Days of Summer, The Reader, The Royal Tennenbaums, Elizabeth, Pride and Prejudice (BBC Version), Dark Days, Hester Street, Moonrise Kingdom, Amadeus, and The Lord of the Rings Trilogy.

TV: 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Shameless, Downton Abbey, Smash, Modern Family, Louie, Game of Thrones, The Wire
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God
someone or something to love
books
salt
an occasional moment of peace and quiet
laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! I can be found lost in thought quite often.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either rehearsing something or performing in something. When not in a show, I can typically be found catching up with a friend, at home, or watching someone else perform in a play. I do also like to go to the movies or catch live music (singer/songwriter usually) from time to time, but I haven't done that in a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nope.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a God-fearing guy who's interesting, kind of quirky (or least doesn't mind quirky in others), has at least a moderate appreciation of art, likes to take things slowly and wants to get to know me a bit better.