Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShawnBldr

38 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just another engineer who likes to travel around the world; volunteers both here and abroad; spends way to much time on 'projects' at the house; goes into the mountains for hiking, biking, and skiing; and goes into Denver for music, museums, friends, and a change in pace. Nowhere but my hometown of Boulder would this be considered common. Based on this website, I'm evidently uncommon in this town as I don't rock climb nor have I been on the Inca Trail. As there are few other places that I'd like to live, I consider myself fortunate and am thankful for everyday that I can see the mountains and live in this wondrous state.

To follow the lead... my Myers-Briggs is IN[F,T]P (the F and T are typically 48% or 52% and bounce back and forth regularly)

I'm a semi-active Progressive/NALT Christian who is distressed at how the alleged spokesmen of Christianity portray the faith as a judgmental, hate-based, misogynistic/sexist, and strictly dogmatic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Last year I traveled to Hawai’i and Fiji, where I also partnered with Habitat for Humanity for a week; climbed 14ers, kayaked all over the lakes of Colorado, skied, biked, ran up a mountain in a race in Glenwood Springs, while continuing to explore baking, cooking, and brewing beer. This year has been more of the same
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My 7 year old nephew told me that it's the rolls I made for Easter dinner
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. Until recently: my hair, it was big and bushy (I recently cut it way back)

2. I'm the guy strangers like to talk with at length at bars

3. When people learn how old I am, the typical answer is something like "I thought you were a lot younger...". My 22 year old coworker thinks I'm lying and actually 26.

4. When reviewing my profile, I'm afraid that it comes off as if I spend every waking second outside, which isn't true; I just have better outside pictures.

5. Update: my friend says it's my big blue eyes

6. My inability to correctly respond to this question with just one thing?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
fiction... Hillerman, Stephenson, Pratchett, Gibson, Sterling, D.Adams, Caroll, C.Moore, ...
non fiction... lots of stuff for work, most anything tech/economics/environmental/science/food science/history/... related

Music:
I love, love, love the local scene. Go to the Westword Music Festival, UMS, Bands on the Bricks, Final Friday, First Friday, and see what comes... beyond that I listen to music, almost continuously at work. Since my radio started to have trouble getting KTCL, I've been listening to a whole lot more of KBCO, KUNC, KGNU, KVCU, KUVO, and whatever else hits.

Food:
If the County Fair had a baking competition I'd be in (whole grain rye & sourdough breads); also pies, and other sweet things.
I like to cook vegetarian, bbq (typically pork), Mexican, Italian, and would like to figure out Indian one day.
I explore the locavore lifestyle in the summer - fresh produce from the garden and the farmers' market, home made bread with local ingredients, and meat from local ranches (if not going veggie for the night)
I'm also obsessed with coffee - locally from Ozo and Blind Bean in Boulder, Novo in Denver, and if traveling, Inteligentsia in Chicago.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
iPod - over 12 days of music and counting
garden/yard- xeriscaping and vegetables can be fun
My kitchen (see the food part above)
At risk of seeming materialistic: my bikes (all 5.5 of them), my skis (only 2), and kayak
coffee - especially the first cup of the day
Is that 5 or 6?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I'm on OKC: as someone who grew up with two styles of Mexican food (Tex-Mex and Chihuahua-Northern New Mexico-Colorado) with later exposure to the Arizona/Sonora and Baja styles, why is everyone sure that their preferred style is the only real one and all others are Tex-Mex?

Lately it's been English conjugations, as far as I know the longest one possible is we're'nt (we are not) and I'm trying to find a way to get to a four conjugation word
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Before my uncle married my aunt, he said that his criteria for whether a woman was old enough to date was whether she knew who CSNY were. In trying to think of a comparable generational band, I couldn't think of a simililar cultural phenomenon, the first band came up with is the Backstreet Boys. I'd greatly appreciate another ideas to expand beyond the current ideas of Barenaked Ladies and Bem Folds Five, who oddly toured together this year
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm the kind of person who has been to 16 countries, volunteered on three continents, lives and engages in my dynamic and diverse community, and has had a mix of experiences. If you're up to joining in for this as friend who may progress into being a partner, let me know.