Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShawnHenderson

32 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My friends would likely describe me as smart, silly, often sarcastic and one who tries to find the humor in everything. I like to joke with others, but can also have serious conversations if one of us is so inclined - I often play devils advocate and look at a problem or issue from all angles, very few things in life are black and white.

I'm more conversational one on one and with a couple others but less so in the group environment, usually when there are many people I tend to listen more than speak. Despite this, I am a natural leader, I take control in most situations that require planning or coordination, but I am also open to the opinions of others and I rarely do things unless it makes all those I care about happy, which is probably why my friends often defer to me to make plans. :)

I am a big sports fan, particularly in football and baseball. I like to golf occasionally despite being horrible at it. I watch movies and TV, mostly streaming or movie theaters and such. When I am out with friends it is usually happy hours that are my thing these days, more so than all night clubbing. My favorite beer is IPA, I am into all types of music, but my favorite is low key electronic music, stuff that you won't typically hear on radio stations here in Seattle.
What I’m doing with my life
I am just finishing up a Nuclear Engineering Degree this month, and will graduate at the end of April. I've already begun applications for some cool sounding jobs. Being a student currently means I'm not loaded with cash but I still find ways to have fun, some of my interests are described in the self summary. I also make music as a personal hobby, nothing huge there but something I find fun and fulfilling to do, though I did get one of my songs signed onto a label in the UK.

After school my goal is to quickly land a job that pays well and affords me the ability to travel, I want to see other parts of the world - first on the list is Japan and the UK, I also want to tour wine country in Europe. Long term goals aside, I would like to meet someone to share these experiences with, someone to laugh at my jokes and make me feel whole as a person, someone who shares my interests and inspires new ones in me.
I’m really good at
Being genuine, Being myself. I don't see a point in putting up a facade, even if it works well on some girls out in public - those girls who go for that "super cool dude" or "bro" mentality are usually not the kind of girls with substance or interests mutual to mine anyways.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile probably.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything Fantasy, Mystery and Thriller is good too. George Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire Series, Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time Series, Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles, Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child's Pendergast Series, James Clavelle's Shogun, Piers Anthony's Xanth Series...

TV: House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Vikings, Sons of Anarchy, The X-files, The League, Firefly...

Movies: Fight Club, The Matrix, Serenity, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Batman Begins & The Dark Knight, Pirates of the Caribbean...

Music: Tool, Alice In Chains, Eminem, Guy J, Cid Inc, Ulrich Schnauss, Future Sound of London, Pole Folder, Massive Attack, Portishead, Bonobo, and a billion other artists...

Food: Anything but Indian food, Sushi is definitely my favorite. Currently on a gluten/lactose free diet, it has taken some getting used to but the benefits are paying off.
The six things I could never do without
Humor
Music
Friends
Seahawks
My Car
Computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sub-atomic particles and nuclear interactions, music, microscopic cross-sections of absorption of Uranium, how to get better at golf, building a strong case for utilitarianism as a sound moral theory, what's for dinner, homework, football, the future, does this picture make me look good, photo-electric effect, cheese and crackers, what to write for an answer here...
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies week to week but mostly I enjoy the low key stuff like hanging out with friends and watching a movie, or grabbing happy hour and dinner. I'm up for doing other things but late night excursions at clubs is not really my thing anymore.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Like me you are into sports and motivated by it. You find the idea of going out and staying home equally nice. You like happy hour and dining out, cooking is fun too when there is somebody to cook for. You enjoy watching TV shows and movies - and if you wrinkle your nose at this remark, move along.

Beyond that, mutual interests only blossom by pushing that send message button so feel free to say hello! :)