Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shaz714

27 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Feb 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in suburban Pennsylvania, loved college in Boston and am now enjoying life in Brooklyn. I like sharing a good laugh with friends whether it be over cooking dinner, playing board games, or going out for a beer (bonus points if the bar has board games). I like to keep things fun by playing on intramural kickball and football teams. I think a few hours in a coffee shop or relaxing in Prospect Park can make a great afternoon, but I also like to head out to see a show, make reservations for dinner, or visit a museum.
What I’m doing with my life
Educating our nation's future (aka - I'm a kindergarten teacher) - I love what I do and can't think of another job I would find quite as satisfying. As much as I tell my students that they can't sneak up behind me and attack me with hugs in the middle of class or in the cafeteria, it makes me smile every time they do. I'm helping to open a new school for September and it's incredibly exciting and crazy at the same time!

Outside of school, I love walking around Brooklyn neighborhoods and realizing places are much closer on foot than they seem on the subway. In the past few years, I started doing yoga and there's something about it that I really love (although the quiet sometimes still gets to me). This year, I ran my first 5K and I'm planning on running a 10K this fall! Crossfit is my newest endeavor and I am beginning to see how people become addicted to it.
I’m really good at
-Laughing
-Giving new things a try
-Listening
-Hugs
-Drinking coffee
-Buying way too many books
-Karaoke (the worse voice you have, the better you are at karaoke)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Roundhouse, The Namesake, The Giver, The Help, The Hunger Games, other reading material beginning with "The"
Meaningful Differences, Savage Inequalities, Warriors Don't Cry, We Live in Water
Shows: Parenthood, Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Law and Order: SVU, The Biggest Loser, Homeland, CNN's my background music
Food: Ice cream, good pizza, a good bagel, Thai, Mexican, recipes I attempt that turn out good - My new favorites are lentil cranberry salad, carrot soup, and pasta with a spinach tomato cream sauce.
The six things I could never do without
-good conversation
-a book for the subway - I have a Nook, but prefer my real books better!
-friends who are like family and family who are like friends
-quality things to write with (Muji pens are my favorite, but Crayola is still the way to go with markers)
-the ability (and willingness) to laugh at myself
-ice cream :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to travel and how to pay for it, whether it's worth to buy coffee (it usually is), whether I can cram another book into bookcase, and thinking about "what if"
On a typical Friday night I am
going to happy hour and dinner, catching a Crossfit class, or unwinding after a long week with some good tv and take out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of haircuts.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're nice and genuine, you can keep up a conversation and also be a good listener, and you have something interesting to say and think I might too.