Sheppardde
26 Gainesville, FL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sheppardde
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Allow me to introduce myself. I'm Drew, and I'm:
The owner of a wonderful dog and ridiculous cat;
An avid reader of various genre of books;
A decent, although biased, cook;
An editor and word processor of textbooks;
A fun, albeit loud, friend;
An ENTP; and
A fairly outspoken nerd (though in this day and age, who isn't?).
What I’m doing with my life
I am a graduate from the University of Florida's English department.

Presently, I work as a reviewer at a local textbook publication company.

I also have my teaching certificate (English 9-12), but I've yet to find an open teaching position within my commuting distance.

On top of those, I'm Dungeon Mastering D&D for many of my friends, learning how to cosplay, and trying to relearn some old hobbies.
I’m really good at
I love to make people laugh, and, as far as I can tell, I'm fairly a good job at it.

I was a dog trainer for around 2 years, so I'm fairly knowledgeable concerning dogs.

I'm also good at various video games but nothing truly spectacular.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. I personally think they're fairly normal, but I hear it a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is by no means an all inclusive list, but here it goes:

Authors-Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, John Green, Robert Jordan, Scott Westerfeld, J.K. Rowling, Asimov, Mcguire, O'Malley, Wells, Orwell, and Austen.

Television- Avatar, Doctor Who, Futurama, Young Justice, Game of Thrones, Arrow, HIMYM, and a list of ever-expanding anime.

Movies- Batman, Mary Poppins, Notting Hill, Definitely Maybe, Blade Runner, District 9, Moonrise Kingdom, Fried Green Tomatoes, and The Producers.

Food- I eat an excessive amount of pasta.

Games- League of Legends, Mass Effect, Journey, Dragon Age, Civ, Skyrim, and Portal.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

1. Jasper (My Dog)
2. The Internet
3. Good stories
4. My cats (Grace and Nepeta)
5. Allergy medicine
6. Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I should move in the next few years, and how I can best make my friends smile.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical weekend I will play D&D, go out for lunch with friends, go for a long walk with my partner and my dog, play magic the gathering, watch horror movies with friends, and stay up far too late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really private, but figured this is the best place for this. I'm in a polyamorous relationship. If you have questions, ask.

The actual answer to that question is that I can't whistle and it seriously bothers me.
You should message me if
You want to, even it's is just to say "Hello" (I realize it can be daunting to come up with a witty introduction with so little to go off of at times).

Also, definitely add me on League of Legends (Magekeller) if you play! I have far too few people to play with currently.
More