Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sherwood1138

55 M Burbank, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am 6'5" and originally from Virginia / North Carolina... work in film in editing and postproduction - so enjoy both the creativity and the technology. Have had filmmaking as a hobby for a long time, so as you can guess, film shares the top spot with travel. Love to learn, to explore, to hear ideas and observations from someone with whom I can share as well. Enjoy science and history, theater, like to perform upon occasion (community theater, karaoke, making speeches in Toastmasters), and like taking any opportunity to be creative. Into theatrical experiences such as Cirque du Soleil and Pageant of the Masters.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a career I enjoy -- learning new things, seeing new places, and being creative everywhere I can. And looking for a great relationship. That magnifies all of the above.
I’m really good at
Creativity, a good memory, being patient, and I can sing fairly well when karaoke presents itself. I can spell and use correct grammar, which I hear is a rarity among male profiles. I also know how to open a door for a lady.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, no doubt. After that, depending upon the situation, they will either think I'm a little intelligent or a little funny (in the good way).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - 1984, Life After Life (I like reading about phenomena such as near death experiences), and short stories with clever twists.
Movies - Citizen Kane, Pan's Labyrinth, Inception, Memento, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Cinema Paradiso, Taxi Driver, A Little Princess (Alfonso Cuaron version), Network, Sunrise (silent, 1927), among hundreds of others.
Music - Beatles, Alan Parsons Project, Pink Floyd, Coldplay, Cirque du Soleil.
Food - Scallops, crab, lobster, steak, Baked Alaska.
The six things I could never do without
(1) Love
(2) film
(3) creativity (mine and others')
(4) technology
(5) travel
(6) learning
In no particular order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Movies, my goals, what the next step will be, what waits for us after this life, and what my next travel destination will be. And what mistakes we men are making in our profiles that turn women off (if I'm guilty of any of them, let me know).
On a typical Friday night I am
going to dinner and a movie, if by myself - if on a date, it could be one of many different activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still haven't figured out how to blow bubble gum. On the positive side, I always favored the girl next door rather than the supermodel - Betty, not Veronica.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you want an partner in exploring, in learning, in laughing, in loving, in sharing what you know and want to know. Intelligence in a woman is way sexy. Okay, call me a geek....but if you love movies OR technology OR history OR seemingly trivial facts -- would love to hear from you.