Sheryl_jKl
56 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sheryl_jKl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi Gentlemen,

I am ultimately looking to find the best match for me and hope to have a commited relationship. But as most of us know it takes time to find the best partner fit, so in the mean time I hope to meet a few great men who can be great friends & lovers, (that of course, comes if we have a good connection) or until I discover my true mate. I am not a player, and would prefer to seriously date only one man at a time, just have not made that connection yet.

I am now an empty nester, I have two daughters. My oldest (who is in one of my photos) is 24 and has gradated from the Uni of Washington spring (2013) is now in real-estate. My youngest is 22 and has her graduated from the Uni. of Nebraska w/ a degree in Architecture. So over the last couple of years I have been adjusting to a new life style. I really hope to meet someone who wants to get out and enjoy so many of the great venues, restaurants, parks and activities that Seattle has to offer, not to mention the State and the rest of the world!

Apparently, I have mislead some of the readers of my Q & A section, as I'm a bit too honest for my own good. And it appears that I'm extremely more drug friendly (compared to women in my age bracket), that surprised me!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a self employed stained glass Artist. I work mostly as a Sub-Contractor to other glass studios, but do private commissions as well. I also work part-time as a circuit trainer in a gym. And lastly I work part part-time for an entertainment company that puts on mock casino parties, where I deal Blackjack, Red Dog, Roulette and Craps and just recently, learning Texas Holdum and Pai Gow.
I’m really good at
Being open minded and giving everyone a fair chance. I am very accepting of various lifestyle choices. And I am really good at being a mother to my girls (and they will confirm that).
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, you tell me. If I were to guess it might be a ready smile. And I have great legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My Favorites:
Books; I don't read much (I'm a pretty slow reader), but if I am reading something it must be pretty good to me. I just finished reading 'The Night Circus' by Erin Morgenstern and am now reading Sex at Dawn.

Movies; I love movies, my early favorite is Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. I love romantic comedies, fantasy / science fiction, suspense / thrillers but not gory scary movies. A family favorite is The 10th Kingdom.

Shows; Live music, Live theater. On TV I watch Grimm, Law & Order, CSI, Once upon a time. I loved the Dexter series.

Music; All kinds minus some Country, and not a lot of Classical.

Food; Spicy food! Mexican, Asian (all kinds though I just don't get the Pho craze), Italian, Seafood and a really good medium rare steak.
The six things I could never do without
My daughters
My work (I enjoy it so much)
Sex
My friends
My belief in God
A stable place to live
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my family and friends are doing. How I came to this place in my life. Ways to keep myself busy.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, with friends, or maybe on a date with you!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am editing this section of my profile again because though I understand and except all kinds of relationships, I seem to be having difficulty in attracting the kind of relationship I really want. My goal here on this site is to meet the elusive soul mate, true love and lasting physical, mental and emotional kindred spirit. I hope some day we find each other.
You should message me if
If anything I have written strikes a cord with you.
If you think we would be a good match.
Please do not message me if you live outside the state of Washington unless your able to visit here.
More