Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShesElectrical

29 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there. About me: I truly love Chicago. I've run 3 marathons and am training for my 4th. My nose is always in a book, or magazine, or pinned to my computer monitor reading articles and blogs, and then I'm usually sending those books/articles/blog posts to friends so that we can talk about them. I talk a lot, actually, but it's because I genuinely am interested in the people I meet. There are just so many questions to ask and so much to hear.

I am always trying to make music, either on guitar or piano. I'm not super-awesome at it, but I still love strumming and singing. I try really hard at everything, really: work, music, running, experiencing, whatever. I try to immerse myself in whatever I'm doing.

I'd rather stay in and watch HBO than "go out", or have dinner than walk around the neighborhood than go to a bar. I don't drink a lot, but that's because I just don't like the taste of alcohol. I don't really like carbonated drinks for the same reason. I know, it's weird. We all have our things. What's yours?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in higher education; helping students; running; keeping my eyes open
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Navigating the CTA.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well, I was one of those English majors, and I worked at an indie bookstore for a few years, so I'm a bit of a book snob. Which I'm OK with. Right now, I love Haruki Murakami and Henning Mankell. I'm working my way through "Infinite Jest", slowwwwly.

Movies: anything John Hughes; the Dark Knight trilogy; Anchorman; the Lego Movie; early Spielberg (Jaws, Jurassic Park); Wet Hot American Summer

Music: St. Vincent, TVOTR, Chris Cornell, Foo Fighters, Soundgarden, Lykke Li, Garbage, Zeppelin, Talking Heads, QOTSA, Arctic Monkeys, the Dear Sugar podcast, Calexico, the Cure

TV: True Detective, Girls, Arrested Development, the Office (early episodes), Inside Amy Schumer, VEEP, Friday Night Lights, and that one episode of Inside the Actor's Studio where James Lipton interviews Mike Myers
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(In no order. "Friends and Family" is sort of obvious.)
1. The Lakefront path
2. Crosswords
3. Soy sauce
4. Books, especially antique ones
5. HBO & Comedy Central
6. Dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Which emoji is the right/most irreverent one for whatever text I'm sending at the moment
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exhausted from a long week of work and commuting, having dinner with a friend, and crashing early. Clearly, Saturday nights are much more fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had a Japanese pen pal for 12 years.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
--Anything I wrote above sounds somewhat intriguing.
--You like curly hair.
--You like Jewish ladies.
--You aren't compelled to always go to bars that pretend to be Irish.