Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 Lynnwood, WA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 44-90
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
5' 4" (1.63m)
Other and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am the positive, optimistic, adventurous type. I am creative, intelligent, genuine and warm. I used to teach Literature, Language Arts, and Art to middle school students; though I no longer teach, I love to write and create art in a variety of mediums. I love to camp, hike, and ride horses.... but I also love movies, the theater, art walks and dining out.. I am a triple fire Aries, which means I am passionate about everything I do. Always trying something new. I love to travel (road trip!!!) I can cook absolutley nothing whatsoever... (My signature dish is chicken hindenberg.) I am extremely empathic (google on the empath 101 report to learn more about that.) I am poly and have a wonderful primary partner. Together we are exploring permaculture and sustainable living, and shopping for the perfect piece of horse property. I am intuitive/ introverted/ feeling/ perceiving (INFP) on the Meyers -briggs scale, and Empathy/ Ideation and Positivity are my top three strengths in Strengthfinder.

I am empathic, exquisite, and complex
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a professional in education, finished my graduate degree in 2006; but life took an unexpected left turn, and I ended up in new career with a major investment firm. I am mom to a wonderful young man in his early twenties. I also work on various art projects when I have the time or inspiration. I love horses, and I own a beautiful Arabian mare, a saddlebred mare (my girls!!) and a saddlebred gelding who is, in fact, my soulmate. (Sorry, Honey....) I just like to hit the trails and go, strictly a pleasure rider. I've also taken up archery and I have an exquiste Mongolion horse bow. I like to hang around ren faires and Steampunk events as well as Sci Fi conventions!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
working with horses
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
oh, probably my generous nature and ability to listen and empathize. That, and my "unique" sense of style. (read: thrift store chic, vintage clothes and costumes!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a) too many to list! favorite genres are sci fi/fantasy, biographies, historical fiction, history, and non-fiction. Of course, Harry Potter gets a nod.
b) I am a cinephile. Therefore, too many to list, but a heavy leaning towards Indie Films and Science Fiction. Here's a sampling: Harold and Maude, Cabaret, King of Hearts, Picnic at Hanging Rock, Mystery Men, LOTR, and of course, Harry Potter.
c) alternative and Indie rock, grunge, some classic rock and old punk, for example: Patti Smith, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Indigo Girls, Katte Bush, Buzzcocks, and my local favorites Bone Poets Orchestra, Pint and Dale and Tricky Pixie
d) Sushi, east indian, thai, chocolate (dark, of course) salmon, raspberries, popcorn.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night! however, if I am home I will be watching a DVD, or working on an art project. If I am out, I will be at a movie, a party, dancing, seeing a play, or watching a band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm addicted to popcorn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
YOU ARE POLY OR POLY FRIENDLY!! you are NOT looking for a primary partner... I already have one!!! You would like to chat, get to know me better, or if you live in my area and would like to meet over coffee. Being an empath, I am usually more attracted to a person's "energy" than anything else, but you never know.....