Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 F Arlington, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:11pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Politics / Government
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I feel really lucky. I work in foreign policy and really like it, but I stay balanced outside the office too. “Bored” isn’t in my vocabulary - I like to stay active and head outdoors hiking, running, riding horses, or whatever else I can find. When I'm rained out, I dive into Netflix series' and am slowly making my way through the stack of fiction, non-fiction, and magazines by my bed. I'm really close to my family and try to do weekly family dinners with my brother and his wife and kid who are local, and my closest friends are former housemates and teammates. I love checking out the local theatre scene and go to Arena Stage about once a month, and am always up for trying a new wine bar. Having someone special to share these experiences with would be the icing on the cake.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
doing what I say I'm going to do. I signed up for a marathon when I couldn't even run a mile, and now I've done a couple marathons, a bunch of halfs, and am looking forward to cutting my time down before upping the distance again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height is a given, but also when I meet new people, they always say my laugh makes them smile. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies are Amelie, Shawshank, Green Mile, ET, and maybe Rudy - basically anything inspirational with a positive twist. I love going to the 9:30 Club but don't get there often enough - I actually FORGOT about the last show I bought a ticket for (who does that?) and haven't been back since then, a few months ago. Books are all over the place, and I studied nutrition but hate talking about food (go figure).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Frequent chats with my family and closest friends, peanut butter, vintage dresses, running shoes, a good camera, and a down comforter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
getting from A to B without Google maps (I've been here for 4 years and still get lost constantly), being a triple aunt by the end of the year and spending time with the little ones (2 are in the area, hurrah!), Skyping with old friends that I don't talk to enough, skiing again this winter finally, and planning a few day trips here and there. I really want to get out to Old Rag soon, and as many other national or state parks as possible this fall.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting some friends for a drink after work, out for a run along the Potomac, or at a Nats game or a play.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a plan, and you’re going for it. A quiet leader, you're not necessarily the flashy guy who’s the center of attention. You’re interested in who I am and ask questions about my life, and want to bring me into yours. You’re not all serious, either; you’re confident and laid back enough to give me a hard time once in a while. I really respect a guy who listens, and takes initiative. Feel free to shout if you're looking for something real...and bonus points if you're tall :)