Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShiraTecorum

30 F Beaverton, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like women
  • Ages 19–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an eccentric, pagan, queer girl. I am a priestess of many things. I practice massage as often as possible. I love the local pirate culture. I have two primary partners, Feygon, who I live with and the woman that I consider my wife, who lives an unfortunately large distance away from here. I am polyamorous. I date people exclusively of my mates as well as occasionally in concert. My dream is to have a large poly family, though I don't date exclusively for that purpose.

As far as dating, I'm looking for something local and preferably low maintenance. Female, gender queer, or androgynous is a bonus. I do like males as well.

I love Portland with all of my heart and don't have any desire to live elsewhere. Besides brief stints in Hawaii, California, and Corvallis, I have lived here since I was 14. I do love to travel, though.

I am sensual, magical, and eccentric.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I go to school at the National College of Natural Medicine in the Master's of Science in Integrative Medical Research program. I will be applying for their Naturopathic program for next year. I am an artist and my mediums tend to be what people might consider crafts or textiles. I do some rather complicated beadwork. I recently taught myself how to knit. I also sew quite a lot. I make costumes and renaissance clothes. I'm looking to start making custom lingerie and I am beginning to make apparel. I recently took up painting with acrylics and it is pretty fascinating. I also sculpt. I read a lot. I like to study psychology as well. I am a very social person.

I have recently become very interested in learning how to live in the present instead of dreaming about the future. I am also loving my fat body. I am beautiful and if you don't think so, don't message me.

I like to push my boundaries and question my ideas. I don't want to live within the confines of learned behavior and societal norms.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Emotional support roles, sewing, academics, openness, spontaneity, off the wall conversation, wearing bodices, giving sensual affection and relaxing touch, massage, magic, creating, spiritual support, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Expressive eyes, odd and vibrant personality, and well, sometimes my breasts. I rather like my breasts and they are very large and quite beautiful, but I hope that if someone were to compliment them, they would do so within a well thought out message that included many other things intended to allow me to get to know them better and showed an interest in other parts of me and my life as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a)The 10th Kingdom, anything by Piers Anthony, anything by Anne Rice, JRR Tolkien, The Clan of the Cave Bear (and following series), Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, Merlin's Descendants, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and anything by Douglas Adams, The Mists of Avalon, Ecstasy or anything by Robert Johnson, anything about magic, Still Life with Woodpecker. There is more... much, much more. I recently read and enjoyed Stranger in a Strange Land, but I was really upset by the heterocentricity of the book.

b)it varies frequently... currently, The 10th Kingdom, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Labyrinth,Running with Scissors, Dogma and really anything by View Askew, Sleepy Hollow (in any of its forms... a childhood favorite), Ever After (yes, sappy chick movie), The Shape of Things, Dangerous Beauty, anything with amazing costuming, musicals... I love musicals, Across the Universe, Sweeney Todd, Repo: The Genetic Opera, and there really are many more.

c)a little bit of everything... current favs, though are Heather Alexander, Alexander James Adams, Poe, Devil Doll, Inkubus Sukkubus, Tom Waits, Flogging Molly, SJ Tucker, and recently I've become quite enamored of the soundtrack to Hadestown...

d)Mmmm, anything of a nice texture and a rich, sensual taste. Can't stand anything of a spinach-like texture. I have recently figured out many foods that cause me quite a lot of pain when I consume them. I have to avoid wheat, beans, soy, and to a lesser extent, grains in general (though I can sometimes have them in small quantities).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and deep relationships, paper/pen or pencil, books, skirts and a good bra/bodice/corset, intimate contact, moonlight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Jung and all other sorts of psychobabble are interesting to me, as long you know what you are talking about. I think about emotion and psychology a lot. I also like to use my imagination and let my mind create. I think a lot about spirituality and how the world works, my understanding of deities and magic is strange, but it somehow works for me. I also like to think about healing and growth a good deal. I think a lot about social justice and communication skill development as well as socialization and how that influences our experience of the world and what we can do to change the things that we have internalized.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I spend a good deal of time entertaining loved ones and guests at my home. I enjoy going out drinking or going to clubs. I love to go out to friends' houses or have them come to mine for dinner parties or other types of parties. I hope to be doing a good deal more of that soon. I've been trying to focus a lot on me lately, so you might find me performing whatever personal ritual I have decided to develop to help me get in touch with myself in various ways.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sex and sexual pleasure are an integral part of my spiritual life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are curious, interested, or just feel drawn to getting to know me. If you have an interesting view on life, your friends are tired of hearing about it and you need a new ear. If you are interested in hearing the continuous babble of an odd creature with a curious nature.

I don't consistently communicate over the internet, so I'll probably be wanting to meet within 2 or 3 messages if we are interesting to one another. I am much more interested in face-to-face communication.

For the most part, unless you are simply fascinating, I'm looking for people who are local to the Portland area.