ShooterCBCS
29 Columbus, OH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ShooterCBCS
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to ride my Hog and be outdoors as much as possible. I pretty much always listen to country music. I'm full of life and energy, and (according to my boys) my secret identity is Superman. However, sometimes when I'm on the bike I'm "The Joker." I can explain, but you'll have to ask me about it. I've recently made huge lifestyle changes, and I've given my life to Jesus. It's in his hands now.
What I’m doing with my life
I work Monday-Friday 0500-1330. I'm also looking for a second job; basically to stay busy. Other than that, I'm mostly striving to improve myself, build a better life, and provide a good role model for my kids to follow.
I’m really good at
Lip reading (trust me, it's not the same as mind reading). It's part of being SSD (Single Sided Deafness). I don't remember much sign language because my parents started me young with school and I can speak just like anyone else. I'm also good at reading people, body language, and understanding eye movements. I also excel at making grilled cheese.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, which is convenient because I like eye contact (sounds creepy, but goes along with the lip reading). I must admit that I'm sucker for pretty eyes and smile, as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
Into the Badlands
2 Broke Girls
Two Men and a half

Country Music

I listen to a lot of audio books and podcasts while I'm working. The most recent book I read was "Martian." I finally saw the movie and was disturbed about how off it was between the image I created in my head while reading and what they actually portrayed in the movie...
The six things I could never do without
Motorcycles-----Im a Harley Davidson kind of guy. Mine is my baby.
Kids---Two boys 5 and 7, love them to death
Boots and Chucks----Pretty much all I wear on my feet.
Pizza---Hands down my Favorite: black olives, light cheese and tons of pepperoni.
My Truck---Simple, because no one ever had fun in a Prius.
Animals---I love Animals, dogs especially. I'm not really a cat person, but I can manage... Horses are my favorite.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids definitely. My life and how I'm happy with where I'm at. Wondering what changes I want to make, or where I would like to travel to. I haven't seen the ocean for over 10 years... I think its time to visit it again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, I don't drink anymore. That doesn't mean I don't go out. When I do, I'm among friends, drinking water (half 7up/half water) or drinking an O'douls. I like to stay busy! However I also don't mind sitting in bed all day being lazy watching NCIS on netflix. That goth chick is pretty hot!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't sing, I used to sleep in jeans, I'm a recovering binge alcoholic, and I enjoy long walks on the beach.....LOL
You should message me if
I'm gonna take you for a date
Take you for a ride
Gonna get you over there on the passenger side
I'm gonna put the radio on your favorite song
I'm gonna crank it on up and get you singing along

Strike up a conversation, see what we have in common. Try to figure out if we're even compatible, lol. It's hard to decipher someone's personality without a chance to read their lips... ;)
More