Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shopgirl14

28 F Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Tamil (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello :)
I moved to Melbourne in 2012 and I just wrapped up my masters degree in general management & humanities. I'm hoping the universe will be welcoming and lucrative. I've met some wonderful people since I've gotten here and I'm pretty thrilled with my life at the mo! In saying that, meeting someone who'd just add to it all, would be pretty great :)
I've lived in more than a handful of places (split my time between Africa and all over India mostly), which makes me quick to adapt. I love people, new places and I'm not shy, unless I think you're cute - then I'll just ramble on for a bit - which I realise is the complete opposite of what most shy people do...
I love music, animals (terrified of bugs though), reading, good food, traveling, dancing, wikipedia-ing stuff, and movies.
I'm a bit of a throwback, and like to take my time with things and just go with the flow.

Since I've been here for 2 yrs now, I think it's safe to say I like the life in the north of the Yarra.
I like petting cats I see lounging on the sidewalks while walking home...
I watched Mumford & Sons perform live at a tiny little bar in India Before they got famous :D
What I’m doing with my life
Job hunting.

Deciding which movie to watch at Nova / Hoyts or at home with friends.

Staying warm.
I’m really good at
"Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk. Everyone has a talent."
Let's just say I'm a people person :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Most probably me wildly gesticulating as I talk a mile a minute about something... :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Mostly fiction. Sexy romances, adventures, thrillers. Graphic comics lately (by Brian Vaughan specifically). Certain types of non-fiction and biographies when I'm in the mood for 'more'.

Movies and TV - Big fan :)
Some favs - Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, ,any of the many Jane Eyre adaptations, most sci-fi and zombie apocalyptic movies, The Invention of Lying, Meet Joe Black, MICMACS, Eastern Promises (any movie with Viggo Mortensen), Lucky Number Slevin, 300, Corpse Bride, When Harry Met Sally, About Time, Monsoon Wedding, Any Pixar or Disney animated film...whew..
I'll take Guy Richie, Joss Whedon (Certified Buffy fan) & Tarantino over Wes Anderson.
As long as it isn't slapstick or melodramatic, I'd be willing to give it a watch. Not a fan reality TV shows, other than perhaps well made cooking shows.

Music - Always got something on
Fav genres - Alternative Indie & Rock, R&B, Indian Classical & Fusion, and of course Bollywood!
I love live music and do not love death metal, rave, trance & techno.
Currently listening to: TripleJ, Ben Howard, Chet Faker, and lately I've been into violin covers.

Fav cuisines/foods: Indian, Italian, Thai, Mexican, Dumplings & breakfast food (I don't think that counts as a cuisine, but it should!). Eggplant gets a special mention, because it should! So should bacon.
Beverages of choice: Most teas, south indian filtered coffee, red wine, whiskey/scotch and golden ales
The six things I could never do without
- My core - my family, friends and dog all of whom bring me much joy
- The Internet
- Music
- Good food
- Travel - or any/most new experiences
- Books

And:
- Shopping. My not-so-secret love/stress buster that I'm trying to wean myself off.
- Eternal hope?
On a typical Friday night I am
Not stuck on stereotypical demands of 'Friday night' must-dos. Depends entirely on my mood. Out for dinner or dancing with friends or at home snuggled in with a book/movie..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't use chopsticks. It's a dark tragedy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you:
- are kind (in a 'loves animals and is nice to people and the planet' kinda way)
- adore your family, love your friends, like (sometimes despair at) the world
- are interested in taking Spanish lessons together, or seeing music, or weekly movies
- love breakfast food and conversations