Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shot-n-Dark

36 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
About me…. Hmmmm ok.
I am confident, strong, ambitious and driven to succeed. But I also value my friends and family and the time I get to spend with them.(ok so that block is checked)

I have a sarcastic and sometimes dark sense of humor that may have come from the military. Ok so that is a lie, I already had the dark sense of humor, but I was able to refine it. Ohh, and I am easy to get along with and laid back (everyone says that, I think it is required).
I am pretty decent with random stupid accents and always have a fairly twisted story or two…. Of friends, not my own of course.

I like to cook. And yes I can do more than grill. Along with that comes my love of food. I like going out to eat at nice restaurants and dive joints the same. Cart tacos in Mexico!! I like doing things outdoors; dove hunting, shooting, hiking, 4 wheeling, camping and looking to get into climbing. There is really nothing better than drinking by a campfire. Anything with water is even better. I like to scuba dive, wake board and just bum around on the beach. I love movies, and if they are a bit off of the mainstream all the better. I have traveled quite a bit through Europe and Asia. That has added to a growing list of places I want to go.
What I’m doing with my life
I transplanted here for work about a year ago and I am busy working to advance my career.
On my free time I want to get to know the ins and outs of this town.
I’m really good at
I suppose I am a "jack of all trades and master of none." I am a pretty good cook, but definitely not a gourmet. I don't bake because you have to actually follow the recipes.
I am a pretty good shot, know how to use a chainsaw and change my own oil. Typical guy stuff.
I also hold a Phd in sarcasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose my eyes or my smile. I am told I have a devilish grin...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a wide range of things. Guess it just depends on my mood

Food - Love great Mexican food, especially breakfast. Sushi, steak, Korean BBQ, Greek, Thai. Most everything with the exception of Indian food.

Movies - Heat, Lock Stock Two Smoking Barrels, Death Proof, Fight Club, Snatch, I am not a big fan of horror movies but I like Rob Zombie's stuff, Anchor Man, Old School, Hangover, Bourne movies. Death Proof, True Romance... basically anything Tarentino.

Books - Catching the Wolf of Wall St, Vince Flynn books, Chuck Palahniuk, military, history, historic novels, Over the Edge of the World, Gates of Fire, American Sniper.

Comedians - "What's the two things they tell you are healthiest to eat? Chicken and fish, ... You know what you should do? Combine them ... eat a penguin." Dave Attell, Ron White, Rodney Carington.

Music - Drop Kick Murphy's, Flogging Molly, Danzig, Depeche Mode, Motley Crue, Sublime, Jack Johnson, Electric Six, Mike Sucks, Texas Country (not a big fan of the sappy radio country), Johnny Cash, Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Pat Green, Pepper, Blues, Hair Metal, and the list goes on. I am not even a remote fan of R&B or Jazz.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next weekend get away or trip. And if we really landed on the moon or a movie set.
On a typical Friday night I am
I guess that all depends on how the week went. I am as comfortable staying in as going to a bar/lounge, concert, comedy club or nice dinner. Streaking is always fun if its warm enough. Shrinkage is never a good thing...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private and the internet don't go hand in hand...

But here goes, I am a closet Jersey Shore watcher. And yes, the entire time I am watching I am openly hoping to see a horrific accident.

Ohhh, and a pet peeve of mine is when a business doesn't unlock both doors on a double door. How hard is it to just unlock both doors?!? Drives me crazy!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should be:
- Secure in yourself. If not, you won't be secure in anything.
- Athletic and trying to live a healthy lifestyle. This doesn't mean you count every calorie or never have a fun night out, but you don't live on fast food. Everything in moderation. If you live on tofu and bean sprouts we probably won't get along. Because I do love a dark beer and steak!
- Confident.
- Outgoing.
- Relaxed enough to hit a dive bar or sophisticated enough to go out to a nice restaurant.
- Adventurous and willing to try new things.
- And if you can cook that is a huge bonus. Make me fat!!