Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shpudnik

37 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a single dad who enjoys music, art, AAAAAAND I am officially on kid-free vacation!! Let's hang out-catch a show, drink a couple beers!!

I work with dudes most of the time, and frankly, by the end of the day, I am often sick of them. Looking for some female friends and/or co-conspirators to go out with, stay in with, basically enjoy life with...
What I’m doing with my life
I am museum folk. I also yell a lot at Timbers matches. I can often be found shampooing the carpet. I'm learning to play a drumkit I collected one piece at a time from Goodwill. I imagine this sort of behavior pisses off the neighbors, though so far they just nod and smile... On my block, I'm also the resident gardener (any advice why I can make tomatoes grow in this climate, but not onions?)

I build lots of things from wood, including finish carpentry, sculpture, and musical instruments, but today, chopsticks!
I’m really good at
Building and rebuilding things with my hands.

Talking at length about books I've never read.

Handling delicate objects.

Reciting dialogue from movies, TV shows, and stand-up comedy. Unfortunately, I still have not figured out how to do this with Shaun The Sheep.

Occasionally, I make really awesome sushi. I'm getting better at it, but it's still luck of the draw...

Giving circuitous driving tours around town, and finding parks on top of Portland's many hills.

I tend to believe I'm pretty great at haiku, but that's conjecture.
The first things people usually notice about me
My strength with The Force? Yeah, definitely that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I often re-watch the movies and shows I enjoy. Because of this, I've memorized large portions of Trainspotting, The Big Lebowski, and Northern Exposure. I also like The Simpsons.

I'm kinda embarrassed to admit this, but I've been REALLY ENJOYING Robot Chicken lately. Anybody else into mindless, willfully obscene animation? Anybody?... Also, a fan of 30 Rock. (comparatively mindful, willful obscenity...)

Authors I've recently enjoyed: Kurt Vonnegut, Charles Bukowski, Anne Lamott, and Barry Lopez, and, you know, Silverstein and Sendak... but really, I'm a sucker for picture books, satellite atlases, and reference materials. I think The Audobon Society Field Guides are rad. My favorite book is The Self-Sufficient Life And How To Live It, by John Seymour. I will likely never need to dress a half-beef, or build an apiary, but when I wonder about stuff, that's the book I turn to, and it's beautifully illustrated!

I like all sorts of music. I love glitch and bluegrass equally. I enjoy finding weird new music, but try not to get all D&D about it. On the other hand, if I hear More Than A Feeling just. one. more. time...

Eating is awesome. So is The Joy Of Cooking.
The six things I could never do without
1) My 2 kids.
2) My cell phone.
3) A good sense of humor.
4) Either my beat-up old guitar, or my ukelele-I'll make it without one of them, but which?...
5) Crossword puzzles (Words With Friends, too).
6) Cawffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Theoretical Physics! More often, I wonder where that thing went-no seriously, I just had it. At least once a day I think about what should happen for dinner. When I'm at work, I think about the safest methods for cradling priceless pieces of art. I'm not kidding.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually cleaning house to the tune of Kid A. Everything in it's right place!

(On this particular Friday night, I'm killing valuable brain cells answering OKC questions.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't care what you say: I love AC/DC as much now as I did at 14.

I have a mutually antagonistic relationship with my cat.

Also, I tell people my favorite color is blue, but really it's green. Or is it red? Could I be color blind?
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
It seems like the right thing to do.

Or, if you think you know something I don't. (Chances are: you're right.)

I've been inundated with work lately, so OKC has been kinda random access window shopping for me, but go ahead and say, "hi."

Really, don't be shy!