Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shrike38

33 M Campbell, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update:

I just moved back to California after spending the last 25 years in Indiana. So if you're willing to show the new guy around I'm always looking for new places and things to do in the area.

If you like fun and a sometimes odd sense of humor then you might be in the right place. I'm a tall skinny somewhat nerdy guy with a passion for science, technology, information, cars, airplanes, and having a good time. I like to settle into familiar patterns but am always willing to try something or go somewhere new. I am always ready with a joke or sarcastic comment, and I appreciate someone who can give back with a snappy comeback on occasion. I am looking for someone who shares an enthusiasm for finding the joy in life, who I could spend hours with discussing everything from current events to politics to which superpower would be the best. I like Fencing, Skiing, going to airshows and car shows, watching football, and going to baseball games.
What I’m doing with my life
I finally figured out what I want to do with myself and am working towards that goal. I want to work at the National Air and Space Museum in Washington D.C.
I’m really good at
I am a problem solver. I enjoy analyzing a problem and figuring out the best solution.
I love to learn and to share that knowledge with others. I am a Math tutor and I find it to be one of the most rewarding things I have ever done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a tall guy with an outgoing personality and voice that carries so people tend to notice me right away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a very diverse taste in music and listen to everything from classical to Scandinavian metal. That said I can't stand country music and avoid it at all costs. I mostly watch comedy, drama, and sci-fi on TV and at the movies. I do most of my reading online where I read articles from a wide variety of sources. I read a lot of non-fiction and historical books. I also enjoy scientific and automotive magazines. I love good food and am willing to try something at least once.

Books: I love to read, especially historical non-fiction. Right now I'm reading a book called "Is Pluto a Planet"

Movies: The Hunt for Red October, Star Wars, Snatch, Boondock Saints, The 5th Element, Hulk, Super Troopers, Full Metal Jacket, Death Race 2000, Dogma, The Lord of the Rings (all three movies), Batman Begins, Fahrenheit 9/11, Death to Smoochy, 300, Transformers.

TV Shows: Top Gear, Battlestar Galactica, Dr. Who, Red Dwarf, House, Wonderfalls, Star Trek, Monk, Firefly, Almost anything on the History Channel, Babylon 5, Get Smart, Heroes, Stargate SG1, Star Trek DS9.

Music: Anything that isn't country.

Food: I'll eat pretty much anything. My favorites include (but are not limited to) Mexican, Italian, Greek, Chinese, Thai, and Indian.
I'm a mediocre cook but a serious griller. Meat, poultry, sides, you name it I can grill it. I am a charcoal purist but I did break down and get a gas grill simply for the ease of use.
The six things I could never do without
1. Sunlight
2. Interesting people to talk to
3. Books
4. Spell Check
5. Naps
6. Pudding
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to solve problems and make things better.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to go out with friends and catch a movie, play pool, go bowling or just stay in and hang out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like someone who likes fun and is funny with a hint of sarcasm. You enjoy thoughtful conversation and being completely silly. You don't mind the occasional (ok semi-frequent) sci-fi movie.