Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shuber23

25 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Who am I? Well, I am a guy who loves music beyond measure because I love the sub-cultures that it creates and how it makes others and me feel. I do not play anything, but I am hoping to save up for a bass and learn how to play within the next year. Also, I am a collector of vinyl records; you just can’t beat that old sound! Lastly, I am a writer, which includes: lyrics, poems, and I am working on my first novel. My writings include a vast ARRAY of subjects from: high-fantasy, sci-fi, social commentary, philosophy, or whatever I’m feeling that day.
On the weekend you will most likely find me: at a concert, or hanging out somewhere with my friends, or I will be in a record store. I love to travel as well; I have been to: England, Costa Rica, The Netherlands, Belize, and varies states around the country. I love going for hikes around my area and other areas whenever possible.

I am a laid back kind of guy who enjoys a good laugh with family and friends. I am an honest man no matter what the situation is. I am always willing to tell you what is on my mind and to hear your side of the story. My friends will tell you that they can always come to me and confide in me. I am the kind of guy who, if I see a friend sitting by himself or herself at a party, I will go over to help him/her feel more comfortable at the party. Lastly, I have good sense of humor and I absolutely love satire and puns (good and bad ones, for example: “What does one say to an angry doctor?” “What’s wrong? Did you lose your patience?”).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am working as a job coach at school for autistic children and I enjoy the challenges that this job brings me every day. I am looking into going back to school to become a Life Coach and maybe later go for Forensic Psychology. I am also living in my own apartment in Mt. Airy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
As I said before, I am a writer and others have told me that I am quite good. I am also a well of random knowledge; I know a lot about musicians, history, and various high-fanasty/sci-fi books/movies. I am good at being objective when helping two arguing friends work out their differences; I try to make both sides of the story clear, and help them reach any number of solutions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often comment on my hair, good nature, goofy sense of humor and concert t-shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite bands are Ayreon, Blind Guardian, Opeth, Porcupine Tree, Grateful Dead, Phish, Pink Floyd, and Frank Zappa.

I read a lot of fantasy-based novels like: the Wheel of Time series, Lord of the Rings, The Sword of Truth, The Mistbourn Series, The Stormlight Archive Series, The Dark Tower Series, and A Song of Fire and Ice Series. I also read rock-star bios and philosophy-based material.

Some of my favorite TV shows include: Doctor Who, Dexter, Homeland, Sons of Anarchy, Archer, Weeds, Invader Zim, The It Crowd, South Park, Monty Python Flying Circus, and Shameless.

Some of my favorite movies are: Into The Wild, The Dark Knight, Nightmare Before Christmas, V for Vendetta, All of the Lord of the Rings Movies, The first 3 Cheech and Chong Movies, Star Wars, Indiana Jones (first 3 movies only! lol), K-Pax, Inception, Silence of the Lambs, The Friday 13th movies, Halloween (The original)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. Vinyl records/music
3. Concerts
4. Nature
5. Traveling
6. Art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1. Music: I often think about various melodies or musical arrangements that I heard that given day or I am coming up with on my own. So if you ever see me humming to myself, you’ll know why.

2. Poems: I am often working out poems in my head and this has led me to have a vast collection of written-on napkins and scraps of paper.

3. My next wood-burning project, which can include burning images of my favorite books, movies, musicians, and then I will paint them in odd colors.

4. A funny moment that happen at home or at work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You will most likely find me: at a concert, or hanging out with friends, or curled up on the sofa with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not the neatest guy in the world.....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a woman: who can make me laugh, enjoys going to concerts, and she is willing to compromise. She also needs to like: to travel, being outdoors, but she can also enjoy a low-key evening. Lastly, I like a straightforward kind of girl.