Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShubhaSharOn

59 F Staten Island, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am intelligent and thoughtful person. I am an old fashion educator (who was recently a director of a school). Yet, I am always a classroom teacher, among other things, with two licences, and a second Masters of Science in Education on the way, and another related degree, hopefully, after that also. With a background in Art and a 1988 diploma from NYU in paralegal studies, so I have a lot to offer. I also have a Shih ztu, so I hope you also like most dogs. I try to live a somewhat spiritual life, and dabble in some meditation practices. I love to travel and enjoy trying out new foods. I can, and I do, enjoy flea markets, collecting original art work, and some antiques. I love the countryside and the beach and find great peace and serenity when I am there. I also love to garden. I am now considering some kind of dating experience. I once said, "When I turn '59' I will be in charge of my life", and I am trying to be. Please note that I am constantly revising my profile on okcupid. Do not hesitate to write or call me. But do not bother if you are an angry person or if you are unkind.
What I’m doing with my life
Living life with gusto and a concern for humanity.
I’m really good at
Thinking outside of the box, creating unusual salds or dishes, art work or writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laughter is infectuous, and I've been told that the color blue of my eyes is rather unusual. My hair went from a little wavy to out right curly when I turned 40.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy eggplant, avocado, lamb chops, salmon, filet of mingon with hollandaise sauce sometimes, bean sprouts with mushroom and soy sauce , tempura sometimes, and yellow tail, all forms of cheese and fruits, Japanese and Chai. I am a Siddha Yoga devotee and still go to an ashram or two. I also enjoy almost any kind of movie, with the exception to very violent films. I love off Broadway and Broadway shows, and enjoy concerts also. I also loved Obama's Audacity of Hope.
The six things I could never do without
Life, living well, kindenss, hope, truth, and the audacity of people who are mean spirited I can do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to help people who do not know why they/ we are actually here on earth.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting with other classroom teachers for dinner or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My bedroom/office space is off limits to people I do not trust.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–64
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I make sense to you.