Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShyAdGuy

39 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
oh, the hardest part ... I'm never usually a loss for words, except when it come to talking about myself, in writing. Plus, this is my first foray into this online thing, so it's taking some time to figure how it all works. Wish me luck, if nothing else ...
What I’m doing with my life
As a tried and true King Wester, I live, work and play within a 10 block radius. I'm not ashamed; it's the epicenter of the best city in the best country in the world. I'm established in my career, own my own place, and have been doing the Internet-Advertising thing since Al Gore invented it. I love my job, but spend most of my day-dreaming about where I want to travel next.
I’m really good at
Trivia! I can rock a good Trivial Pursuit session with the best of them. Quoting Agent Utah from "Point Break" and reciting lines from "Top Gun." I once ran a mile in 5 1/2 minutes.
The first things people usually notice about me
They say I look much younger than I actually am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Anything on HBO, or AMC. The Newsroom, Sons of Anarchy, Mad Men, Californication, and House of Cards ... And often times I die laughing at the ridiculousness of the "Big Bang Theory". Penny? Penny. Penny! Penny? Don't judge me.

Movies: Tarantino, Scorsese or anything that make me think a little. But not too much. Although, I did go through an Italian Neo-Realist phase, and to this day have a soft spot for Fellini and Ford Coppolla. "Godfather Part II" and "Gosford Park" I watch yearly - to see if either gets easier to figure out. I've seen Bogart in "The Big Sleep" 14 times now and yet am still baffled by it.

Food: Pretty much anything, but big crazy onions. I recoil from offensive onions. There's not a cuisine I wouldn't give a go.

Music: I shouldn't admit it (I'm too old, right?) but have a soft spot for electronic house (Art Department, Richie Hawtin, anyone? :-)).. but will listen to anything. Oh and Springsteen. See him live - love him forever. And, I'm not ashamed to admit I listened to "Chicken Fried" by Zach Brown Band 37 times in one week once. Right now, I've got "Tale of Us" sets on the iPhone on repeat now.
The six things I could never do without
Hope
Laughter
Traveling
Caffeine
My iPhone
Red wine
My Kindle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want travel to next. Have been to 5 of 6 continents, been half way up Mount Everest, seen the Pyramids, ate sushi in Japan, been within grasp of the North Pole, scaled the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in Peru ... and now just trying to decide where next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for dinner and drinks, hanging with friends, or shaking off the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once smelled a Flintstone vitamin that was buried in a colleague's desk drawer wrapped in a plastic bag from 7 feet away.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to laugh - a LOT - love life, and believe that tomorrow will always be better than today. Or just if you want to...