Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Irvine, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 27
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
4' 11" (1.50m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My romantic philosophy is sort of a combination of my favorite romantic movies: Wall-E, Up and March of the Penguins. Depending on how you look at it, love is...
...overriding your programming,
...carrying out a fantastic dream in your loved one's memory, or
...a 62-mile march through a vast frozen wilderness, sustained by a little hope, a lot of duty, and an amazing display of the southern lights.

I am an ISFJ.

FYI, I am only looking for people within a few miles of my house. And I have 8 years vested in a pension, so I'm not leaving OC until I retire.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at UCI and wear two hats: writing tutor and fellowships advisor. There is no woman on Earth who loves her job more than I do. I have a B.A. in English, M.F.A. in Creative Writing and a Certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language.

I have previously worked grant-writing, event-planning, financial analysis and office administration.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building IKEA furniture
Writing fiction and poetry

I like to play ukulele although only my dog thinks I'm "good" at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very petite! I wear glasses, and a lot of purple. I'm low-maintenance, kind, and shy/reserved around new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Things They Carried (O'Brien), In Our Time (Hemingway), 1984 (Orwell), Slaughterhouse-Five (Vonnegut), Close Range (Proulx). My favorite short story is Raymond Carver's, "A Small, Good Thing."

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Star Wars, Clerks, High Fidelity, The Breakfast Club. I watch a lot of documentaries, too.

TV: Vikings, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, True Blood, Firefly, Star Trek, Ancient Aliens, Orange Is the New Black, House of Cards. I also love the Discovery Channel, History Channel, HGTV and SyFy.

Music: sentimental, folky acoustic rock: Augustana, Yellow Red Sparks, R.E.M., the Smiths... 90's grunge and alternative acts; classics like Social Distortion, The Cure, The Clash, the Ramones.

Food: About a year ago I developed a serious allergy to sulfites & intolerance of some other foods. I have become a good cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Creativity, education, fidelity, kindness, logic, nature.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My grandfather, when he was dying of cancer, would often go quiet, his eyes wistful, while he took in everything and everyone visiting and chatting around him. If we asked what he was doing or thinking about, he'd say, "I'm making a memory." Happy moments can be rare and brief, and it's important to hold onto them, treasure them and be grateful for them. I want someone who gets this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It's important to be honest about who you are and what you want. I believe in true love, want to be a good & loyal partner, save for a house together and get married. If you have other goals for your life, please don't waste both our time.

"Don’t be reckless with other people’s hearts, and don’t put up with people that are reckless with yours."
--Kurt Vonnegut