Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shygirlx5

20 F Barnstaple, UK

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:17pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Welsh (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, I've got to convince you to spend time with me without fantasizing about escaping through the nearest fire exit…

I’m Rebekah, weird name I know, everyone miss-spells it, to the point where I've been listed on application forms as various weird and exciting alternative identities, such as Rekallah. So that’s probably the first thing you’d notice about me, riveting isn't it?

The second thing, would be that I can be a little bit shy around strangers, but once I get warmed up, I’m quite a confident, bubbly young thing. My motto is ‘life’s too short’, so I do like to get out there and try new things, talk to new people and just experience everything life has to offer.

My interests are slightly eclectic. I love reading, especially anything to do with history, but I also like reading fiction books. My favourite genre would have to be fantasy, I’ve had a love of it since early childhood, when I was first introduced to C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien. I love watching films, anything will do but my favorite genres are period dramas, action flicks, Animated and foreign films. I love ballet, theater, live music, even opera, anything with live people is always interesting to me. Also I enjoy sports, weight-lifting and Running being my main ones. My running had to take a back-seat after a work related injury, but since I have been rehabilitating and training, and I still dream of one day running marathons as a serious hobby. I used to be quite the little gamer geek in my teens, but since entering the adult world of world and university, I have had to reduce that side of my life, but if I had someone to raid/game with, I would be more than willing to get back into it. I have also always, always, wanted to try LARPing, and it’s definitely on my bucket list. I am very keen to travel and I’m in the final stages of planning a European back-packing trip. My ambition is to travel, although-out my life and see as much of the world as possible.

Does that appeal?

If so, you mad so-and-so, read on…
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m due to start university soon, so I’ll be relocating to live in London, which I’m very excited and looking forward too. I’m going to be studying Adult Nursing, which is going to be interesting and challenging to say the least!

As I previously mentioned, I’m kick-starting my back-packing with a couple of European trips. I’ve always dreamed of being able to travel, and it’s one of my main ambitions in life. I find other cultures fascinating and would love to be able speak a foreign language. My top five dream destinations would have to be Russia, China, America, Peru and New Zealand. So if you want to travel, then you’d be a shoe in!

I’m very passionate about fitness, and I go to the gym daily. I’m a very physically active person, and I like exercise to be part of my daily life. I would love to get involved with hiking or climbing, as the idea of climbing a mountain, has always appealed to me. I’m also quite involved in dance, my current obsession is Salsa, but I would love to get involved in ballet, ballroom, anything pretty much, as long as it involves dancing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*I have a good imagination, I spent a good majority of my early childhood pretending to be Batman (using my mum's bra as a mask :D!), or a jedi. That's followed me into adulthood, as an enduring passion for reading and watching anything in the fantasy genre, although I no longer steal my mum's bra to enrich the experience.

*I'm adventurous, I like to experience new things.

*I can be very empathetic, which is both a blessing and a curse. And I would say I'm a caring individual.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not responding to them cause I'm listening to my MP3, while I'm walking to get somewhere!.

Also my sense of my humor, which oscillates between Black and self-depreciating.

And just add in, obligatory vanity, I've been told I have lovely eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite books: Anything by Pat barker, Digging to America, The hunger games series, Wolf Hall and A place of greater safety, Harry Potter, Chocolat and The lollipop shoes, Anything by Jeanette Winterson. Period. Let the right one in, Green fried tomatoes at the whistle stop cafe, The shining The Other Boleyn Girl, The Queen's fool, Tipping the velvet, Fingersmith and Affinity, True Grit, No country for old men, Tolkien, The Game of Thrones series, historical biographies and anything fantasy

Movies: True Grit, The assassination of Jesse James by the coward Robert Ford, But I'm a Cheerleader, Green fried tomatoes at the whistle stop cafe, Emma, labyrinth, Amadeus, Thelma and Louise, Master and Commander, The Sherlock Holmes series, Spirited Away, The Downfall, Amiele, Little miss sunshine and of course last but not least, The Lord of The Rings Trilogy.

Food: Anything I haven't tried before, and anything spicy. I'd go for Italian, Chinese or Indian food, but as a general rule, nothing beats a good roast, in my humble opinion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books: 'A room without books, is like a body without a soul'
2. Music: I wake up by listening to it, and I walk everywhere with an MP3 in my ears.
3. Travelling: I've got serious wanderlust, and I'm not looking settle in one place, just yet.
4. My laptop: I'm always surfing the web.
5. My friends and family: Can't live without people with in your life that care about you, and you them.
6.The Gym and fitness: It's sad but true, I think I'd shred off all my wall-paper like a hamster with my unspent energy otherwise.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
*What's down ally-ways, empty house doors and unopened cupboards.

*Things I've read/listened too recently.

*Establishing my dictatorial fascist Reich, as soon as I get my mind-control device working.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working!

The caring profession, is 24 hours, 7 days a week.

But when not at work, I'd probably be either snuggled up with a good book, online, or out with a couple of friends for a quiet drink and a chat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once bit the head off a plastic crocodile.

Seriously.

Also I like to eat horseradish sauce on toast.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 18–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a kind, humble, honest individual. Who can relate to my slightly weird and quirky sense of humor. And you're not...

A) Married
B) Have a girlfriend
C) Are more than 20 years my senior
D) Throw your sweet wrappers on the floor when there's a perfectly good bin two feet away from you.
E) Start the message with 'hey' or 'how are you doing?', or even 'Hey baby'. Lets get creative, its the great mating race, make Darwin proud of you!