Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SierraGold

62 M Santa Rosa, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 51–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Rather not say
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am divorced and have two (wonderful) grown children. I live in the Northern CA wine country and am employed in a professional capacity. I am successful at my work, take it quite seriously but my job does not define me. My interests include many things outdoors; camping, fishing, working on the property, good food and wine, travel, especially to out-of-the-way places in the western states and south of the border. My personality includes an interesting mix of intellectual insight, well-read opinions and rural down-home country values. I love my family, the beauty of the outdoors, reading, non-fiction mostly, stage musicals, varied music from classical to country, dogs and children. I have high standards for myself, am a bit restless but constantly involved in life and my chosen activities. Even at middle age, I tend to be very accepting of others, a bit too naive at times and sensitive to the thoughts and feelings of others, all good qualities which are important and integral parts of just who I am.

I am highly educated, enjoy many passions, and am kind and generous
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am engaged in two primary life activities at the present time: working in my profession and caring for and enjoying time with my father, all the while being a solitary domestic. I am keeping a watchful eye on my father as he lost his love , my mother, of 58 years not long ago. I consider the time we share together to be priceless. He would, of course, say that he doesn't need looking in on but, at ninety, there are responsibilities that I can shoulder that free him up to enjoy his remaining days to the fullest.
In terms of personal qualities, I am probably a bit too organized for some but enjoy a beautiful home and like to come home to causual, welcoming comfort and a sense of order. I spend many an evening on the deck or soaking in the hot tub. Working the property is a major source of good exercise and attitude adjustment. At night, I read, listen to music and absolutely love to plan for any adventure next up in my life. Other than my children, core loves and responsibilities, I keep myself busy with a multitude of hobbies and interests. I am actively planning for my retirement years, where I hope to share in mutually chosen experiences with an attractive (internally and externally), caring and independent woman who will add a sense of joy and wonderment to our relationship, activities and memories.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have some God-given talents and abilities. I seem to naturally understand and connect with children. I have always been quite strong and athletic and remain so. I tend to be introspective, sensitive, empathic and get along well with people from different walks of life and backgrounds. I enjoy things mechanical and am constantly tinkering with something. I am a giver and intrinsically put other people's needs and comfort ahead of my own. This, of course, occasionally has its drawbacks but brings me way more pleasure than angst. I have one life-long passion, flying and aviation, that tends to capture my essence the best.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At first, people seem to notice qualities within me that put them at ease. I have told that I am easily and quickly familiar and comfortable to be around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read too much to offer a favorite book. My favorite movies include Wizard of Oz, Once, Holiday Inn and many other musicals from the 40's and 50's. Also enjoy a variety of foreign films. I love good food and collect special wines but, if pressed, my choice will be a BBQ on the deck with fresh bread, pasta and salad. I am much more into food now than when I was younger. My rural roots and romantic tendencies keep me pretty squarely in country music but I am eclectic in my listening habits.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My children in my life.
2. Robust health.
3. Things to look forward to.
4. Pleasing others.
5. Flying and all that it brings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am quite curious and, coupled with a background in higher education and science, I tend to always be thinking about what is happening in the world and my existence. I can wax philosophic at times, particularly at this stage of life, but am primarily positive and forward thinking. While I consider myself cerebral, it would be closer to the truth to say my feelings drive my thoughts most of the time. I need to be very incisive at work so I tend to leave this style when I am on to the rest of my life. I read a great deal and devour two newspapers a day. I follow some sports teams during the seasons (but am only a fanatic about my UCLA Bruins..). Currently, my most important thoughts are concerns about my father and checking with my twenty-something children to make sure they are content and feel the caring that only a Dad can bring. I can multi-task with the best of them so I also tend to immerse myself in my passions which can be consuming; right now, these are taking up my time but would rather center my thoughts together with that special person so we can imagine, plan and dream together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am probably not typical on a Friday night. I often travel to my original hometown in the Sierra foothills to be with my father. When free for the weekend, I have the luxury to travel fast and far if I find someplace (or someone) that interests me. When staying home, I work in my vineyard until dark and, if during the winter months, I will shop for a tasty dinner, start a fire and open a quality bottle of wine. I do not go out much at night but Sonoma County has so much more to offer up during the daytime and weekends. I will often read or find a foreign film to watch. I tend to turn in early at night as I enjoy the early morning hours.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Two very random offerings: it took me until adulthood to open my eyes underwater (I like to snorkel ); and, I am a closet Glee watcher (love the over-the-top sarcasm and the music/dance numbers).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a sensitive yet a strong and thoughtful woman, empathic and caring, passionate and giving, fun-loving but serious and grounded when life requires, and capable of walking hand-in-hand with a guy who will always put you first and foremost in life's loves and challenges...