Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SillyBassist

24 F Lynnwood, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Vietnamese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm Lina.

I'm much better in person than I am in words. Most people are. Marketing yourself to strangers is odd and I (like many) find it hard to write about myself.

For lack of better words, I am an odd and contradictory creature. I have been described as a very extroverted introvert. I am a restless bookworm who finds it hard to sit still for an appreciable amount of time. I am well-mannered, with a penchant for very creative profanity. I dislike crowds and the general population, but find it necessary to be able to get out and do things. I may look sweet and innocent, but I have a dark and dirty sense of humour (sometimes to my friends' shock and amusement). I have been told that I'm a girl with a man's ego. I spent the formative years of my adulthood (the years after high school) in a repair shop being the youngest and only girl and that is reflected in my personality. Actually, I just ended up in a new shop and I'm still the youngest and still the only girl.

I am stubborn and sarcastic. I am fairly strong-willed and perfectly capable of digging in when it matters to me. I "grew up" with a bunch of crotchety old men.

So what else?

I'm easy-going. There's a lot of stuff that doesn't bother me because I need context before I make decisions. The questions on this site is annoying because it requires that I assign importance to some of the most arbitrary questions. I'm more concerned with where we agree and disagree because I hope to expand my perspective and yours. I'm the sort of person who believes morality (with a few notable exceptions) is various shades of grey.

I grew up fairly sheltered (traditional Asian parents), so there's a lot I've yet to experience. I have never been camping. I don't know how to swim. I have never been to a drive-in movie. If you ask if I've ever done (blank), the chances are pretty high that I haven't.

That being said, I have some pretty odd experiences because of the social circles I travel in. I model once or so a year. Specifically, I model for one person and, so far, it's been a particular event. If you are familiar with Norwescon and its fashion show, I have been on that stage three years running. The wild parties I've been to are nothing like the ones most people go to.

My best friends find it endearing that I am oblivious to body language and certain social cues when it comes the opposite sex. I can be incredibly dense. Be clear and up front with me.

I am a fixer. I fix things for a living and I apply that to everything in life. I rarely believe that a solution can't be found, even through unorthodox means.

This is long, but that's because I want to be upfront about who I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I fix stringed instruments, specifically, I fix orchestral stringed instruments. I get to work for my dream shop, though the commute to the Eastside is not necessarily part of the dream. However, I love what I do and it's fun. I get to tinker and play with wood all day long.

I'm trying to get out and hike. I don't like going by myself, so I haven't been out much so far.

I'm trying to visit all the breweries in WA (it's a bit of a lofty goal) to try beers and add to my collection of shirts.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Scramble with Friends. My friends won't play me anymore.

Back rubs. I seem to have a knack for finding knots.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Green. My favourite colour is green and I'm usually wearing something green.

I have an elf ear. The cartilage on my left didn't form quite right, so it sticks out just a little and has the slightest hint of a point at the tip. It's also pierced with the intention of having the studs replaced with rings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
I am a devourer of books. I am the girl in the bookstore with a spring in her step. I am the one who slowly moves down the aisles, leaned over at an impossible angle to read titles. I will linger and trace my fingers on spines and covers. Spending time with me in a bookstore means giving up a good chunk of time.
As for my tastes in books, it vacillates between many genres. I have a fondness for sociology, genetics, European history, different categories of fiction, fantasy, and anything else that catches my eye and piques my interest.
Harry Potter (I'm a proud Slytherin), George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series, Patrick Rothfuss' The Kingkiller Chronicle, The Time Traveler's Wife, Ishmael, My Ishmael, The Story of B, Good Omens, Steig Larsson's Millenium series, The Violinist's Thumb, The Picture of Dorian Gray, Pride and Prejudice, Brian Jacques' Redwall series

Movies: I haven't watched a lot of movies. My list of movies to watch is far longer than the ones I have watched. I also have a love/hate relationship when it comes to watching movies. I'm fidgety and restless, so watching a movie that I'm not entirely interested in is a lost cause.
Serenity, Mulan, The Avengers, Iron Man, Christopher Nolan's Batman, Tropic Thunder, Tim Burton's Sweeney Todd, Corpse Bride, My Neighbor Totoro, Harry Potter, Zombieland, Pride and Prejudice

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV because I usually never have time. I love Netflix for the days I do.
Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, DollHouse, Battlestar Galatica, House of Cards, Bones, House M.D, Lie to Me, Top Gear, MythBusters, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Metalocalypse

Food: I love food. I love bubble tea. I love ice cream. It's how I bond with people and make friends. I will happily discuss food and all aspects of a culinary experience all day long. There isn't a lot that I don't like and sometimes it all comes to preparation. Or texture. I hate raw carrots, but I love them when they're soft.

Music: It's eclectic and varied.

Jazz: I love listening to and playing swing. Basie and Ellington are gods. Anything that Ray Brown was in. I like live shows. There is nothing quite like listening to a group that really clicks.

Classical: I love Baroque best. Baroque bass lines are stunningly beautiful to me. Vanhal, Beethoven, Grieg, Mozart, Bach, Vivaldi, Corelli, Handel...

For everything else...

I like metal bands from Europe. I play Tyr in the car a lot. Or I'll put them on Pandora and go with whatever comes up.

Arctic Monkeys, Ok Go, Mumford & Sons, The Lumineers, City and Colour, Maroon 5, Hey Marseilles, Sara Bareilles, Ingrid Michaelson, Joshua Radin, Of Monsters and Men, Rocky Votolato, Adele, Bastille, The Beatles, Bloc Party, Franz Ferdinand, Kaiser Chiefs (before the new drummer), Brite Futures, The Fratellis...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My beloved friends. They are the world to me. They are family I've chosen. I don't know what I'd do without them.

Books. I usually have a book in my bag, if not one (or two) in my car.

Music. I'm a bass player and a luthier. It makes Life make sense.
.
Bubble tea. I'm an addict and a connoisseur.

Food. I love a good culinary experience. I love going out to restaurants. I love a good home cooked meal. I love tasting and trying new flavours and textures.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything.

I'm fascinated by what motivates people to do the things they do.

Self-awareness does not necessarily lead to enlightenment.

I've been doing a lot of personal reflecting lately. I'm trying to figure out if I want less stability than I currently have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually with a friend or two at a brewery.
I don't work on Fridays, but I do work on Saturday, so I don't stay out too late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly think about world domination and have a title already picked out.

Just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should definitely send me a message if you have a scruffy beard and wear flannel. An appreciation for the outdoors is a must.

I'm interested in finding someone who can keep up with me. I have an unusually long stride for my height and walk fast. I also seem to possess a boundless amount of energy.

I am young. It means everything and nothing. I am told I'm precocious and ahead of the curve when it comes to relationships. That being said, sometimes I feel like I haven't the foggiest clue to how it all works.

I'm looking for something meaningful, even if it might be short-lived.