Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SillyBelle

28 F Edinburgh, UK

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a geeky, cheerful person who enjoys watching a good film with beer, or hanging out with a bunch of friends talking nonsense. I like chatting about politics, sci-fi, or Bruce Willis movies. I am a font of useless trivia.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working in research, which I love, and doing lots of education and public engagement which I'm loving even more. Life is pretty awesome right now, except for the constant scrabble for funding to keep a roof over my head. But that's why man invented gin.

Weirdly, I'm really enjoying things like paying back my student loan and contributing to my NI. For first time in 8 years I'm not a student. I do miss my cinema discount though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
It turns out I'm really good at talking. I can carry a conversation like no one’s business. One time I was in the pub, surrounded by a competitive a capella choir who were too cool for me (it was a weird night). I ended up talking to an a capella choir judge for half an hour about the recent rule changes. I am not currently nor have I ever been in an a capella choir.

I'm also reasonably good at baking, making cups of tea, reading in cars and if I put my mind to it I host an amazing party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My quick straw poll came up with ‘my smile’ which I suspect is too corny to put on here. One person said my cackle, which didn't seem complimentary enough…
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Christopher Brookmyre, Terry Pratchett, etc.
Movies: Chris Nolan's films, Terminators 1 & 2, Aliens, Speed, Die Hard
Shows: Battlestar Galactica, Game of Thrones, Deadwood, Castle (I will probably love Castle more than any hypothetical boyfriend, I'm sorry), The Wire
Music: Sara Bareilles, Siobhan Donaghy, Laura Marling, Clare Maguire, Dawn Richard etc.
Food: If it's edible, I'll eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone, the internet, cinnamon, books, family, friends. Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently I've started thinking grown up things like ‘should I be thinking about mortgages’ and ‘could I look after a cat?’

Sometimes I try and claw back the carefree days of my youth by thinking about politics and whether women still face a glass ceiling. This comes easier with drink. I have been told I'm just a frustrated Revolutionary.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... putting up a token resistance to the idea of going to the pub or a friend’s house for a drink. If we've lapsed on pub duties I can be found on the sofa with a xbox controller in my hands achievement hunting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I keep a diary and if anyone ever read it, I'd probably have to kill them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your idea of a perfect date involves trying a new craft ale before seeing a bad movie. You have no objection to losing me to new game releases. You’re not put off by the ‘replies selectively’ button (all it means is that I get a lot of poorly spelled invitations to ‘hang’. )