Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Silver_Duck

26 F San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I really needed to update this so here we go haha...

I am a Grad Student getting my Masters in MFT (Marriage and Family Therapy) with Art Therapy. (What is that?! you ask?). An Art Therapist uses art directives with various clients either individuals, couples, children or families within the therapy session. Art is an amazing avenue into the unconscious and a great way to express something where words just won't do. I am very excited to see what the future holds for me within this field :D (While I enjoy discussing this topic please don't just ask me to tell you what art therapy is...the internet has a wonderful plethora of information for you to find on your own. Thanks).

On that note I have been an artist my entire life. I enjoy design in all it's varieties. I enjoy partaking in or have at least attempted (or will attempt) any and all forms of creative expression. I majored in Illustration in undergrad and would love to get more serious about my work in the near future (art shows, selling prints and other freelance work). I love crafting and DIY type projects as well. A hobby I picked up in recent years has been photography (mostly digital but I have dabbled in film). I love to go out shooting on hikes or at local gardens...pretty much anywhere where I can connect back to nature.

Being in nature is a great way of meditation and connecting back with God. I intend to start hiking and visiting various parks and nature reserves as a regular part of my schedule.

Church and my relationship with God is very important to me. I am at a place in my life where I am asking a lot of deep questions of myself and of God to really develop myself into who He has created me to be. This by no means is an easy process but I have been finding the challenge quite rewarding and my life enriched with many, many blessings. One must know that this really is the top priority in my life right now and I am trying to surround myself with those who with nourish this growth.

Just for fun I will describe myself in three words:
Eclectic, Caring, and Sarcastic :P

That's all I can think of right now but feel free to ask me anything :)

(If you got this far, thanks for reading <3)
What I’m doing with my life
I pretty much summed this up up there ^^^ :)
I’m really good at
*Artistic expression in many forms
*I enjoy and have been told I sing well so I'll add that :P
*Not harshly judging others
*School...haha I enjoy being a student in academic environments where I can learn new things and be able to discuss life with educated peers :)
*The Internet :P also sounds a bit funny but I really enjoy keeping up with new media forms and exploring the vastness of what this amazing tool offers.
The first things people usually notice about me
Many comment or compliment me on my eyes. They are a green blue and change more exclusively to one or the other when I wear various colors which is pretty interesting. I have been complimented on my hair as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: (dystopian and science fiction are my favorite genres for literature) 1984, Fahrenheit 451, anything from Kurt Vonnegut, The Hunger Games, Ender's Game, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest...I enjoy reading if I can take the time to really get into a book :)

Movies: (Animated, Comedy, Mystery and Psychology themed) Finding Nemo, Wall*e, Lady and the Tramp, Polar Express, Lion King, Fight Club, A Beautiful Mind, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Goodwill Hunting, Inception, The Breakfast Club, Easy A, Mean Girls, Anchorman, 40 Year Old Virgin, Garden State, Big Fish.
(I also enjoy a few movie adaptations of musicals and a small selection of bad B movies)

Music: Oh what a category haha. Music is a huge part of my life. I enjoy a vast range of music types and genres. These include rock, punk, indie, experimental, pop... and some of my favorite artists are: The Decemberists, The Killers, Yellowcard, Everclear, Grizzly Bear, Death Cab for Cutie, Mute Math, The Ataris, Switchfoot, Jack's Mannequin, Mumford & Sons, MGMT, M83, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Incubus, Coldplay, Many Hillsong songs...and many others :)
(I also love being introduced to new music and introducing others to amazing music :P)

Food: In recent years I have been trying to develop healthier eating habits and I am still modifying these. I rarely will go to fastfood (unless we're talking In n Out haha). I try to limit going to restaurants and find that proportions that are served are usually outrageous. With this all being said I am still very new at cooking on my own but I am learning and trying.
The six things I could never do without
1. God 2. Imagination 3. Friends and Community 4. Nature and it's beauty 5. Laughter 6. Food and water might be nice

(7. My brain... probably should have included that in the first 6....oh well.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything in the world, Relationships, music, art, life, religion, deep things, meaningless things...you name it, the list goes on and on.

I also spend most my time thinking about art therapy. This includes theory, techniques, and various aspects of becoming a successful therapist. This translates into helping future clients and how the skills I have learned can help any and everyone have a more successful and fulfilling life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making art, going out with friends or staying in and watching a movie...I tend to be more laid back but I also enjoy going out to dinner and the occasional dance club :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very slow eater :P

I also will admit that I am completely obsessed with the musical/movie RENT and can/will sing the entire thing if I get the chance haha.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you got this far and read everything I wrote message me that you have and I will definitely message you back because you are awesome :D

If you know anything about art therapy.

If you think we have something interesting in common or think you can make a good suggestion of something I might like but don't know about (ie: movie, hobby, fun fact about life)