Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Santa Clara, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am decent at tennis and I finally brought my tennis racquets back to Santa Clara. Feel free to message me if you are interested in playing tennis. I follow the professional tennis scene (ATP), and like to watch the Grand Slams on television. I also watch other sports including American football, basketball, baseball, and soccer (futbol).

I am a Christian. I struggle with my faith everyday. During my free time I do go to a church in San Jose every Sunday.

I am quiet in group conversations. I am a lot more talkative in one on one conversations and I think I have something unique and interesting to bring to the table. I can be pretty weird at times and blurt out random/odd things with perfect timing. I would describe my humor as somewhat dark.

I also do have a significant hearing loss, so I have to ask people to speak up. For example, if a person has a naturally clear and relatively loud voice, then I will have a much easier time understanding that person than someone with a much quieter voice.

Sometimes, I will pretend to understand what a person has said by saying yes or no, rather than asking them to repeat themselves. This can lead to an awkward conversation if their question isn't something that can be answered with a yes or no statement. All that being said, patience when talking with me is definitely something that I have come to appreciate. I know that I am not going to hear everything a person says 100 percent of the time. This is especially true in loud and crowded environments, where my hearing aids amplify all of the noise around me and not just the person speaking.

I do wear behind the ear (bte) hearing aids, which are visible. People tell me that that I have a excellent command of the English language, considering my hearing loss.

I think I am pretty dense when it comes to telling if a girl likes me. Like a girl would have to punch me in the face for me to get the hint...(please don't punch me).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full time in San Jose. Trying to strive for something better with my life, build upon my faith, and make the most of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, editing, reading, and analyzing information. Being able to understand other people's point of view. Patience and tolerance of others. I think I have a lot of empathy for others as well, considering I have a disability myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear hearing aids.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fahrenheit 451, Brave New World, A Wrinkle in Time, and any book that contains science fiction. Read the first two Hunger Games books.
Movies: The Dark Knight Rises, The Avengers, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy.
Tv Shows: Supernatural, Jericho (It was good while it lasted), Breaking Bad, Suits, MasterChef, Naked and Afraid, Game of Thrones, The Leftovers.
Music: Don't have a favorite band, but Coldplay and Five for Fighting are pretty good. With music, I don't really understand the lyrics, so I am more into the music and the beat than what is being said.
Food: I don't have a favorite type of food, but I am willing to eat almost anything except olives. Please don't ask me to eat olives.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Sports
2. The Outdoors
3. Television (with closed captions or subtitles)
4. Friends
5. Church
6. Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what it would be like to be a professional tennis player. I think it would be nice if I was ranked in the top 50, I could go to tournaments all over the world. If I was ranked outside the top 100, then it would be a tough living.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends and working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get really excited whenever Roger Federer plays tennis on television. He is my favorite tennis player and athlete in general.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Feel free to send me a message if you are interested or have any questions about me or my hearing loss!