Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Silverlake_guy

48 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Los Angeles native, quirky, funny, easy to get along with. I like a good book, a good glass of wine, and a nice meal. Enjoy road trips, long walks, hiking, and although it's much harder now with the gps, getting completely lost and discovering a way home.

I went Vegan a year ago. It changed my life. I don't force it anyone, (read that to mean I'm not an asshole about it) and very occasionally cheat, but for the most part I am pretty strict about it.

I'm a jeans and T-shirt guy, who can suit up for the appropriate occasion. Although I don't eat chocolate, I know the one of the best chocolate shops in the city.

I can show you parts of Los Angeles, or so cal, that you couldn't have imagined exist. I know one of Julia Childs fave hangs, and I can show you some of Ghandis ashes. If you can match me on this, yay! If you are intrigued, even better.
What I’m doing with my life
This quiz, and watching jeopardy. I work in post production, on a variety of TV shows, and films. Otherwise I'm off on an adventure, trying new foods, and seeing what this city and state have to offer.
I’m really good at
Problem solving. Walking for hours. Enjoying the moment. I make my own raw crackers. They're really good.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height? My baritone voice? My goatee?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: to Kill a mocking bird, Steinbeck, Victor Hugo, Douglas Adams, Sarah Vowell, David Sedaris. Historical biographies.

Movies: Again a wide variety. Silent, foreign, documentaries. I get my money's worth from my Netflix account. Harold and Maude, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are dead, Sunset Boulevard, stuff like that. Annie Hall.

Music: everything except opera. Just can't seem to get opera.

TV: Doc Martin, Monty python, Big Bang. Jeykell. Whatever's on.

Food: Mostly Vegan. Always looking for new places to try. Love Sage, Sun Cafe, Cafe Gratitude, Doomies, etc.
Otherwise I like spicy over mild, savory over sweet.
The six things I could never do without
Vita-Mix
Excalibur Dehydrator
iPhone
Friends
Quiet moments alone
Google (I'm a very curious person)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where can I go next? What's the next adventure? How great the last one was.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical Friday night is probably home trying to decompress from a long week. Otherwise, out with friends, or starting a road trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still make a wish when I blow out a candle. And I say "bread and butter" under my breath when I split a pole while walking with someone. Oh, and I hold my breath in tunnels.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we could be friends. More then that would be great, but I'm always looking for new friends. If you Want to go for a walk, downtown, Griffith park, Hollywood, that would be nice. My age range is just a suggestion, so if you think we're a match, ignore it.

Also, I'm okay with you not living next door, but if you're in south OC, or Riverside, we are probably just be email friends.