Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 San Carlos, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:52am
Indian, Other
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Okay), Hindi (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe life is an adventure ... I am a modern renaissance man with global roots. And yes my physical age is correct while I feel and behave much younger. Let's say 40ish with wisdom of experience. A woman just told me that look good for being in my 30s. Yes!!!

Btw. If I "like" you it's because something you said in your profile or your smile stands out and I want to you recognize it as a prelude to hello.

And as much as people nowadays like the digital interaction I prefer to talk and meet as there are intangible things like chemistry that just don't happen digitally

Ok back to ...

I'm going to be back and forth between Silicon Valley, Houston and Santa Fe

I am a thinker & tinkerer - on a quest to discover and experience life fully -- savoring it like a child who delights in Discovering simple things!

Some people collect possessions, I value experiences, which is why I enjoy discovering the layers in people. I am a cultural chameleon, intellectual warrior, and Occasional poet.

I'm a hybrid with a foot in many cultures while belonging to none. A true TWK.
Third world kid. Born in one, raised in other and finally living in a third or fourth.

Come! Discover my love of life -- full of good food, wine, laughter & conversation.

I was born in India, raised in British East Africa since the age of two, overeducated/worked in the UK, France, Asia and US. I have meandered through Texas, New York, DC, Nashville, and now make my home in Silicon Valley.

Incedentally, You are: A funny, sometimes silly, passionate, and focused. You value yourself first and want to be an equal. You have a desires to share and learn more with a compatible partner what adventures life has to offer. And you like and look good.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live a joyful peaceful active life I enjoy and savor moments!

Professionally, I am a senior executive & reformed Venture Capitalist. I help companies with M&A and build operations and technology.

Also as an Adjunct Professor I teach at a couple of universities on the side and love the curiosity & dialogue it fosters. Curiosity in action is my creed !!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Laughing and making people feel good.

2. Thinking, looking at life from many different angles. Innate curiosity !!!

3. Tolerance, accepting of differences and open mindedness.

4. Cooking and creating fusion dishes from my cultural adventures - food and other pursuits ;-) .

5. Being there for my friends and family and giving back to the global community.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Notice the turban, of course! Some people are surprised to hear it is part of a small religion from India called Sikhism (Sufism meets egalitarian democracy) - these are my values:
equality of gender and people,
truth and justice,
protecting the meek & living courageously, serving all humanity.

and yes sikhs wear turbans and are not Moslem it's sad that I have to even say that. Ok enough seriousness.

Next up, my smile, sense of mischief and then my eyes! Occasionally my mutated British American African accent. And of course, my many cowboy boots
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music is part of my soul. It makes me happy and sometimes sad ... most of all it allows me to feel and deepens connections when coupled with poetry. I start at with the blues, meander through sufi music, jump around classic rock, sail into jazz, classical and a good dancing beat (bhangra anyone). I enjoy live performances and especially opera, jazz and acoustic ... come check out some of my favorite musicians.

I live to read ... some favorites: Rumi, coelho, Neruda, Lorca, Frost, Keats & Clancy ... what can I say ... I always have to have books on planes or at home. I read the New York Times, the Economist, and Dwell. I also read Le Monde and a whole slew of global papers. And I love comics and am creating a few in the side. Ask and I shall share.

I am a boy. So the requisite action movie beckons. But, deep inside I love old movies especially French ones and black and white Hitchcock, the occasional Bollywood (after all one has to keep up with the dance moves) & Hollywood comedies. I miss Robin Williams and Carlin.

Art, architecture, especially photography and design enrich my soul, camping, skiing, sailing, hiking, ... (once was really bad and took off for 7 weeks to sail the West Indies in a catamaran). Recently I went driving to grand Tetons, arches and Yellowstone. What great places.

I tend to be Actively spiritual ...being a Sikh. I am naturally a universalist (while being educated by Jesuits) and have strong Zen tendencies and yoga, I feel an affinity to all spiritual paths while rejecting dogma ... I was just in India and Malaysia and delighted hearing the various religions jousting with early morning calls to prayer, a lingering echo of humans reaching for each .. what an adventure!

I enjoy good organic, fun foods, slow eating and cooking, great wines,
entertaining and intawnse conversation. Once had a group of people over and we talked about relationships. People took notes. It was a great rare and open dialogue between men and women lubricated by great libations.

I love people. And all the quirkiness we bring. I am enriched by all I meet. So come say hello.

Finally, I love to dance ... went to Argentina to learn Tango! : ).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate (the darker the better!)
Good sleep
My camera
The open road to travel on at whim
My family, great friends and the ensuing social dialogue
My passport *aka* when is the next trip!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My role in the world and how to make it better, politics, my work, process of change, how to help people learn, Justice and equality in action as well as thought ...
I foster a deep spiritual side ( not dogmatic) and also what questions matter leading to a discovery of self and maybe answers of the great quests of life.

... and finally how to pull off a really good joke!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am chilling at home after the week and sometimes I am on an adventure at a new music dive hanging out.

Mostly Friday is to rest. Let the rejuvenation begin. Many times I will cook dinner, open a wine, a good book, or a movie.

Saturdays on the other hand are great if one goes dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My expanding tolerance .... shhhh its a secret!!!

All my imperfections and how they help me
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like adventure and being cerebral, like causes, hike, go be lazy and read the paper over coffee, talk, cook together, dance ... New things, old things, sometimes bold things ... You live in joy and laughter becomes you naturally.

You have an appreciation for the spiritual side and a depth for asking the questions that matter. You search and thirst for answers.

so many things ... the best part to make life an adventure and discover things together. First as friends then maybe more !!!

And if you have kids. Know that I like and get along with most of them. Keeps me young - recently was told by a pair of 14 year olds that wished I was in their school as I was cool.

I beamed 😃