Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SimeCat

34 M Preston, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.64m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm at that point where I'm finishing up my degree, there's a lot of change going on and I'm trying new things and just going with it.

I probably have toxoplasmosis. Symptoms include poor judgement, risky behaviour and depression. I spend a lot of time with my cat.

One friend said that I feel things on a higher spectrum than most people. Another said that I'm unusual for having so much insight into my own thoughts and actions. There's a lot going on behind these green eyes...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to uni most of the time. Studying biotechnology. Genetic engineering FUCK YEAH!

Right now I'm taking a break from uni and just working, playing games and playing around with some art projects I've had on my mind for a few years.

I usually work in a call centre about 15 hours a week, just to get by.

I like hanging out with my cat, letting him take the lead and following him around so he can show me what he thinks is interesting.
I’m really good at
Technology, picking up how things work, beating you at video games, cooking fructose-free dinners, communicating with cats.

Lab work. I'm really good at isolating DNA for gene sequencing.

I can fix things. I have lots of screwdrivers from ones small enough for your iPod mini all the way up to taking apart a washing machine. Also a power drill. Makes me feel like a big man.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have green eyes.
My hair is very grey for someone my age. But it's really thick (I'm never going bald).
I smell of patchouli cos my ex-housemate got me addicted to a certain product from Lush.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
2001: A Space Odyssey, Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde, The Time Machine. Books, not movies.

Games: Been playing since my I was 2 on my Dad's x86 at work. I recently finished the Assassin's Creed 2 trilogy and thought it was amazing. Been playing Saints Row The Third and Just Cause 2 and finding them hilarious. Catching up on older games like Bioshock, and I love my indie games like Super Meat Boy, Limbo, Machinarium, Botanicula...

Movies: Anything with cool shit and explosions. I like my arthouse, but I also like my visceral cinematic experience. Lately I've been saving my money for Imax. Tron was a cool movie but an incredible experience in Imax. Transformers and Pacific Rim too. A lot of it comes down to sound design and visual language and I feel like this is something Disney and Michael Bay accomplish with great flair. Google "orange and teal film" to get an idea of what I mean. On the "weird" side of things I like Cronenberg films, films with Ron Perlman in them and dark, mind-bending thrillers.

Music: I enjoy a lot of music, but psytrance holds a special place in my heart, especially the night-time stuff you hear between midnight and 5:30am out in the bush. Other electronic styles do it for me, stuff that you'll hear at some day party in a park in Melbourne. I appreciate metal and rock but I'm not a huge follower. Not really a fan of music with lyrics that tell you how to feel.

TV: I don't really watch tv. I torrent stuff off the net so I'm up to date and have everything within 24 hours of where ever it screened first in the world. In the past that's been True Blood, Spartacus, Lost, X-Files, Millennium, Stargate, Weeds, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, Fringe, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead... I'm a picky watcher if I'm going to be investing hours and hours of my life in certain characters.
The six things I could never do without
FazBez
Hot chips with gravy
friends
backgammon set
sunglasses with big, black lenses
internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The way everything fits together. Over-thinking and over-rationalising situations.

The mess that the planet is in. But I think that instead of thinking "this is bad, that is bad" we should put more effort into saying, "this is the best way to fix this problem."
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking food for the weekend, internetting, gaming, maybe going out to a gig.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're a geek (of the science, gaming and movie variety) and up for getting to know me over a hot chocolate/coffee.

You're interested in something casual but ongoing, be that sex, backgammon or lunch. Something that will last a while, while we get to know each other :)