Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SimpaticoSM

59 San Mateo, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hard to summarize... well educated, decent, hard-working guy.

In a relationship I am affectionate, dedicated and loyal. My children continue to be a tremendous blessing. Degrees in Engineering and Management. Work can be demanding at times, so I actively seek some kind of life balance. Love music of all kinds, dancing, and performing arts. I grew up in the US, mostly, and for a few years in Chile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Parenting my 16 year old son (he lives at my house every other week), working at a startup, fixing/updating my house and garden.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the big picture
Thinking creatively
Helping others
Cooking with what's available
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know; haven't asked...

However, the following birthday note from my friend Elizabeth, a dear friend (and only a friend) since college, says more than anything I could say about what people notice about me:

"You are an amazing man...creative, funny, smart, adorable, etc. I am blessed to have you in my life. Have a great day and a year of dreams come true."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Eclectic tastes in all of them. I love variety, and have a low threshold for boredom. Adventurous foodie; so glad to live in the Bay Area!

Favorites may be a great topic should we chat or meet.

Recent favorite book: "Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less", by Greg McKeown. In principle a business book, but widely insightful and applicable in most areas of life, including dating.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, family and friends
Love and affection
Coffee
Meditation
Media -- music, books, Internet.
Dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever is pressing at the moment. And often, how lucky I am to have the life I have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing typical. Doing something with family or friends, or enjoying staying at home, or going out -- live music and dancing a favorite.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ummm... it cannot really be private if it's published on the web, right?...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I’m on OKCupid to meet a special someone with whom to share and enjoy a caring, loving life together.

Message me if you are kind, loving, and affectionate. You have a good sense of humor, and a healthy, comfortable sense of self. You are honest and forthcoming. You are as much at ease in a hole-in-the-wall restaurant as at a fancy event -- and enjoy both. You enjoy travel, of all kinds. You are well educated, and like learning. You value a healthy lifestyle, without being extreme about it. You're fun and easy to be around.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!