Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SimpleMarkAZ

48 M Glendale, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Genuine

That is a concept that can mean a lot to many. A word so commanding that many cannot live up to it. I strive to attain it, but isn't too difficult as it is who I am. I have been called Clark Kent by three different people in different stages of my life. I am far from Superman, but hope my values and morals are super for a woman's heart. Honesty goes with this as well. Isn't life so much easier when you live up to the truth?

Affectionate

There aren't too many things in life than showing and receiving affection. Walking into the grocery store holding hands, sitting atop of a mountain trail holding each other, watching a movie at home or theater while snuggling and cuddling are to name a few. What warm, feel good feelings these things provide. Who wouldn't want that?

Dedication

Wouldn't you like to be at work thinking about the person you've committed to in a relationship? Thinking about meeting that person for a wonderful romantic time that evening. That is what life is about. I cherish that pleasing thought.

Adventure

Sitting at home on the couch when not working is not my cup of tea. Yes, I do have my NFL Sunday Ticket, but doing fun things out of the house makes for a great balance. Taking a major vacation once a yet, with many weekend trips throughout keep me very fresh. There is something very energetic about hitting the road, beach, etc. Hiking regularly helps keep me fit. An occasional major hike brings together fitness and traveling together. Although I'm not a gym rat, I do go with my son to the gym to help him get stronger for baseball.

Aptitude

This can come in so many flavors. One could have achieved this through school, learned street smarts, job training, or is aware and attentive about the world. I think the most important thing is to have a mixture of any of these which leads to great communication. Being able to problem solve together, talking about world events, talking about a hard day at work is all important.

Funny Bone

No, not talking about the elbow area. I'm talking about the glue that helps hold a relationship together. I think humor is great when it evokes laughter and a smile. Playful banter and some teasing is a lot of fun and it can lead to other fun stuff. There is a saying that says "laughter is the best medicine". So true!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am trying to do the best job I can as a father. My job as a programmer is challenging and keeps me very busy during the day.

For recreation I like to hike. We go camping about once or twice a summer. I work with my kids a lot in sports such as softball/baseball and football by coaching them and working with them at home.
I’m really good at
My job
Being a father
kissing :)
sports
The first things people usually notice about me
I am quiet at first, but really very open. The quietness is really quiet intensity. I am generally polite, almost to a fault. I have been called Clark Kent by a few people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to watch action, thriller, suspense, horror, and comedy type movies. Slow movies are not my forte unless I can really associate and get into the movie.

For music, hmmm, I like 80's music, a fair share of 70's classic rock, some alternative. I grew up liking heavy metal of the 80's, so I still like some of the harder edged rock of today. This sometimes gets me in a good mood if I am having a bad day.

As far as my food tastes, I like mostly simple, American food. For other ethnic foods, Italian is probably my favorite. I do like limited Mexican and Chinese food. I am on the go quite a bit with my kids sporting activities so unfortunately I get more fast food than I should.

I don't get a chance to read many fiction books. The only time I read fiction is usually when I'm on vacation and on a beach. Most of what I read are articles on the internet when I have a few minutes here and there.
The six things I could never do without
NFL Sunday Ticket
computer
good health
self-esteem
intelligence
satisfying job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My children...
Who I may be with for the rest of my life...
my next vacation...which is Costa Rica
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently...spending time with best friend, or spending other time with children.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private things can only be unlocked....and I still have the key. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you think I am attractive
...you are smart (I like intelligence, that's a turn on)
...you are athletic
...you like sports
...you like children
...you like weekend trips
...you have great self-esteem
...you are in the north-central, northwest valley