Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SimplePole

30 M Greenford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATE:
Moved to London for my new job six months ago. Still exploring :-)

I'm Polish! As English is not my native language, please forgive me my grammar errors or weird vocabulary - hey, I still think I'm doing a pretty good job! :-) I moved to London from California, where I spent the last few years working on my PhD at Caltech.

I believe I am an outgoing, friendly and fun person with a good sense of humor. I'm somewhat of a loner, but I still enjoy interacting with people and hanging out with friends. I tend to be contemplative and science is a very big part of my life.

In a relationship I look for love, affection, care, support and understanding. Naturally, I offer the same thing in return. My ideal girlfriend will also be my best friend.

I have a constant lust for knowledge. I like learning new things, acquiring new skills, getting to know new cultures and their history. I believe it is important to have hobbies not directly related to your work. This makes you an interesting person, takes your mind off your work and provides topics for conversation.

While camping is not my cup of tea, I absolutely love hiking. I am a Nature lover and I feel a need to be in the wild every now and then. I love hiking in the mountains and enjoy beautiful views.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I did my PhD in Applied Mathematics at Caltech and recently moved to London for my new job at Imperial College. I intend to be a research scientist, either in academia or in R&D. At the moment I'm sticking to academia :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My hobbies are:
- competitive ballroom dancing
- photography
- history
- hiking

I wanna learn horseback riding, too.

I can juggle 4 balls :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How tall I am. I speak with an accent :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MUSIC:
I listen to very different kinds of music: pop, hip hop, oldies, musicals, classical, opera, ballroom dance music.

MOVIES:
To name just a few: Shawshank Redemption, The Godfather, Scent of a woman, Wall-E, Leon, The Lion King, The Double Life of Veronique, Amelie, The Butterfly Effect, 12 Monkeys, Lars von Trier's movies and a zillion of others I can't recall now.

SHOWS:
Game of Thrones, Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, Friends, Southpark, How I met your mother, Big Bang Theory (yay for Caltech!).

BOOKS:
I somehow don't read fiction anymore. But here are some novels that made a major impression on me: The Master and Margarita, 30 Door Key, Animal Farm, 1984, The Count of Monte Christo, Dad (by William Wharton), The Trial (by Franz Kafka), The Lord of the Rings. I adore William Shakespeare.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
ballroom dancing
music
wikipedia
tea
sliced bread
sunsets and starry sky
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either staying home and reading/watching movies or hanging out with friends (dinner, movies, ice skating, bowling, go karts) or at a dance party/social. Sitting in the pub and drinking beer - I rarely do that and it's not my thing. Clubbing? Nope, I don't like shouting when I talk to people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I actually never learnt how to dance at regular parties, even though it was the reason I took my first dance class :-)

I don't like making fast decisions about important or fairly important things. Some people might perceive it as slowliness.

I am an incorrigible perfectionist.

I sleep with earplugs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you got to this point and haven't yawned yet :-P

Please answer a decent number of questions, so that we have at least 100-150 in common. OkC's matching number can be meaningful only if enough questions have been answered ... Yes, I do read your answers.