Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SimplyDeeJay1

23 Flushing, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 8″ (2.03m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These essays are a waste. I can't describe or "sell" myself in 140 characters or 480 words, so what the hell do you really want from me, OkCupid?
Just a twenty a something in a big ass city trying to figure out what he wants in life...and not prepared to be a college graduate in four months.
I have major depressive disorder. Sorry in advance if a wild feel appears and I put it in my Pokéball, it's just part of what I do. Feels master extraordinaire.
I dunno, dafuq you wanna know? Ask or something, I'm still getting used to this thing...and I've been on and off for four years now...WAT
I have no filter.
ENFP, if anyone cares for Myers-Briggs things...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Soon-to-be graduate. Kaplan Instructor. Mentor. Musician. I sing, I write, I rap, I play piano, I compose and produce, etc., etc., etc. Soon to be nonprofit owner. Aspiring teacher.

I'll tell you more about that if we ever make it to a physical meeting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Recalling obscene amounts of data/random facts.

Game shows.

Empathizing.

Hugs.

Social justice.

Music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm eighty inches tall. Enough said.

That and probably my smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just ask me. The list would be too long and I don't really feel like putting people through TL;DR sections about things we can discuss over tea or a drink.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honey whiskey
A pair of headphones and music device (that's an all-encompassing single thing...)
Writing
My MetroCard
Midday naps...no, seriously. Can't function otherwise.
Food that makes my toes curl
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future

cookies

Maslow's hierarchy of needs

the fight for equality and whether there will ever be an end in sight (nope but we keep fighting!)

trying not to let my depression get the best of me

Life's a daily battle. The end
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My last four Fridays:
The Bronx
Downtown
Brooklyn
My couch

I get around sometimes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to link up and enjoy what this city has to offer.
If you wanna watch a movie. (An interesting one, which means anything but 90% of what's in movie theaters now.)
If you wanna get high on life...or other things
If you just want someone to talk to about anything -- everything -- I'm your dude.
I give good advice apparently (that I never follow) so if you need that I can do that too.

And don't be afraid to message me. I swear, I answer every message I get...honestly, all the brownie points if you're forward enough to message me first.
Also, if you're going to message me, message me something with substance. A simple "hello" is cool and all, but doesn't tell me anything except that you may have liked a photo of mine...be interesting.