Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Simpsweet

60 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
For me, life is about relationships. I am fortunate to have a small but close group of friends and family nearby. We share our triumphs, travels and ups and downs of day-to-day life. I would like to enrich my life with a love relationship – a warm, kind, compassionate, and good natured partner who will contribute an added spark, laughter and joy to my life.

I am focused and very curious. There is more to me than meets the eye. I am stimulated by discovering and learning new things. I enjoy engaging and discussing current events, philosophy, politics, art, music, movies and even religion. (see details to the right for my religious background). I hope you do as well so that we can share with each other.

I keep fit by going to the gym regularly and by hiking moderately difficult trails in the East Bay Regional Parks. Though I am not a skier, golfer, sailor, camper or biker, I am willing to share these activities with you if you would like me to and if you are patient and willing to teach me. I really don't think that we have to do everything together so if you prefer not to include me in all of your adventures, I will understand. I have plenty of interests of my own. I do think that we should share SOME common interests however. These could include going to movies, museums, theater, concerts, and baseball games (I'm an A's fan mostly). I'm am fairly flexible and I think it's really more about spending time with you than the activity that we are doing.

Raised and educated on the South East Coast, Oakland has been my home for over 30 years. Living a bridge away from almost anywhere in the Bay Area makes it very convenient for work and play. My work (self employed) takes me all over the Bay Area, so if you live further than Oakland or Berkeley there is a good chance that I will be near where you live at some point in time. And though I prefer not to always be the driver, I am willing to share the commute with you so we can spend time together.

When we are with each other, we are comfortable being open and honest with our feelings. We bring out the best in each other and find pleasure in sharing each others achievements and joys. When we are not at our best, we are supportive of each other and want to help ease the pain. We can be silly and lighthearted and like to make each other laugh. Most of all we have an open heart and value what each other brings to our relationship. We are truly partners in life. How much better can it get?
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to do my share. I volunteer weekly; sometimes with animals, sometimes with people. Right now it's people.

Enjoying the lovely weather. Warm is better than cold.

Working hard(ish) so I can travel. High on the list of places include Vietnam, Thailand, Hungary, Czech Republic, Croatia, Australia, New Zealand, Tasmania, and always Paris.

Learning to accept joy and let go of fear! Living in the moment when I think of it.
I’m really good at
Discovering the good in others.
Engaging in conversation and getting you to engage with me.
Working through the difficult stuff.
Being very flexible in attitude and actions.
Being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
I look younger than my age. Guess I got good genes when it comes to that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: fiction, historical fiction, biography. Just about to try to read "I and Thou" by Martin Buber... again. Not sure why but seems like a good thing to do.
Movies: Anything other than violent ones. Docs are great. Just saw "Life Itself" about Roger Ebert. Well done. Ida was great too. Usually see the big blockbusters. Going to several films at the upcoming Jewish Film Festival. I always see a few.
Music: almost anything other than R and B, country and rap.
I keep up with the latest groups by listening to the radio as I travel around the Bay for my work.
Shows: Occasionally a play at Berkeley Rep or Curran, dance at YBCA or Zellerbach.
Food: Anything. Southern and Creole, Thai, Burmese, Vietnamese, Japanese Mexican, American esp burgers and fries, pizza (Arezmendi)
The six things I could never do without
1. Relationships
2. A valid passport.
3. Phone and computer.
4. Sunshine and warm weather.
5. Coffee in the morning and a little something sweet at the end of the day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world and why it is so messed up. The meaning of life. How to find you.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends. Usually something fun like going to the de Young, First Friday in Oakland, a movie or dinner with friends. Sometimes its nice to stay at home and watch a movie or baseball game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dentist says I have great teeth.
I would like to be in a relationship that could lead to living together or even marriage. I am not afraid of commitment and hope that goes for you too.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think that we might be a match and are interested in finding out more.
You live within an hour of Oakland and are willing to share the driving.
You like dogs. I have an elderly pitbull mix. You cannot be afraid of her. She loves everyone.
Family is important to you. They are a big part of my life.
You have raised your children and they are no longer living at home or are on their way out.