Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 Richmond, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 61–74
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:39am
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Rather not say
Has a kid
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a healthy and active semi-retired preschool teacher, once a chiropractor and philosophy instructor. I love to walk my dog by the bay and elsewhere, read voraciously, sing and play guitar for my preschoolers, see good films, eat good food and drink good wine. I also spend time in my garden trying to keep the weeds under control. At night I settle down with my glass of wine and some multigrain (fiber is your friend) pita chips (or licorice if I'm bad).I love PBS ,Charlie Rose and The Newshour, and especially the Masterpiece Mystery series. If I'm in the mood, I'll watch a DVD. Just saw "Le Weekend"and "Cherry Blossoms" and "Fading Gigolo" . I love documentaries and indie and foreign films, "Bicycling With Moliere" is next., That says it all! Oh, I almost forgot an important fact, I am an ex-New Yorker, left the big apple in the 80's. But CA is now my home. I will soon be visiting LA regularly instead of NYC because my daughter and family are moving there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly taking care of business and walking to keep healthy. Also I am always upgrading my home and garden, so that keeps me occupied and off the streets. Having mostly left preschool, I'd like to do yoga and return to Buddhist meditation (used to sit in NYC), take some guitar lessons, and have an adventure perhaps!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing and moving around. I'm also quite an organized soul. I get it done!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to laugh. As for looks, I guess my green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read and always have at least one book by my bedside. I read so much I can't begin to pick a favorite. Right now I've read "The Interestings" by Meg Wolitzer and loved it, also loved " A Broken Hallelujah" (about Leonard Cohen), finally finished "Where the Heart Beats" by Kay Larson and also "Outliars" by Malcom Gladwell. Loved "The Examined Life" and "My Age of Anxiety". I've finished "Daring, My Passages" by Gail Sheehy,"Life by Keith Richards", "Just Kids" by Patti Smith and Paul Simon's biography. Movies are difficult as well. I liked "Birdman", "The Theory of Everything","Gone Girl" "Muscle Shoals", "Blue Jasmine", "Krishna Das, One Track Heart", 20 Feet From Stardom", "Bill Cunningham, New York". I also liked "Phil Ochs: There But For Fortune ", Searching for Sugarman" (I like documentaries). I also really liked "Fair Game"," In A Better World" and "Tell No One", and "The Double Hour", "The Impossible", and of course "Silver Linings Playbook". As for music: I like rock and roll (Lucinda Williams, Annie Lennox, Townes Van Zandt, Dylan of course,) jazz (Miles,Charley Hunter, Mike Stern, Stan Getz, Herbie Hancock and Keith Jarrett) and sometimes classical (Bach and Chopin) , as well as singer songwriter stuff. Food: well I love good food, mostly healthy,lots of veggies and wine, Vietnamese, Japanese, Chinese and good American/Californian food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car, my dog, my family, my food and wine, and music. I must add friends,DVDs, and books!!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next in life, keeping healthy, and finding a partner to share "the good, the bad and the ugly" with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am either curled up on my sofa with my dog watching a BBC mystery or going out to dinner, or going out to listen to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not telling, so there!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in finding the real me in all this internet insanity and are truly interested in finding a relationship and connecting in real time.