Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Singing_Gerbils

28 F Fort Washington, PA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I haven't updated this thing in forever. I'll do a better overhaul eventually, but for now: I'm a musician; I love to sing, especially opera and showtunes. I generally prefer animals, particularly rodents and other little furry creatures, to people. Now the username is explained. What else? I can be found reading a lot, especially sci-fi/fantasy. I like to go to the bookstore and just hang out and read, occasionally without buying anything. I like coffee and tea equally; same for dogs and cats. My favorite food is sushi, although I'm mostly vegetarian, and I love the sound of windchimes and the feeling of velvet. I notice things most people don't, and ignore things most people find important. My default state is sort of a neutral-contemplative - not quite cheerful, but not unhappy either. I get annoyed or frustrated, but very rarely angry. I have a whole bunch of neuroses, but most of them are fairly minor. I like to make life more interesting; fun activities include pretending to be a mannequin at the mall, then winking or waving once I've convinced everyone. If someone looks at me as if I'm crazy, I sort of giggle to myself and take it as a compliment - at least I've done something different.

I am whimsical, ethereal, and sparkly
What I’m doing with my life
Working a job that I don't really find terribly interesting, trying to find one I like better, slowly expanding my social circle, practicing my singing, occasionally copy-editing Wikipedia, and thinking about the Oxford comma.
I’m really good at
Singing, correcting people's grammar, etymology and other language-related things, writing sonnets in fewer than ten minutes, sculpting really tiny little flowers out of clay, understanding gerbils' behavior, making terrible puns, and pointing out those that others have unintentionally made, relating anecdotes that may or may not have a deeper meaning, memorizing song lyrics and poetry, finding a song to relate to any given topic.
The first things people usually notice about me
My long hair (I measured it and last time it was twenty-six inches long) and my small stature. I'm rather elfin/pixie-ish in appearance. Also, I tend to be dressier than most of the people around me, and I almost always wear something shiny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) This is getting revamped soon.

b) Anything by Hayao Miyazaki, Labyrinth, The Dark Crystal, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Amelie, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, The Princess Bride, Edward Scissorhands.

c) I'm going by genre here because individual bands/artists/composers would take too long. I like music from the classical and romantic periods, some Baroque but not as much, classic rock, showtunes, Gilbert and Sullivan (because they're kind of their own category), and a few contemporary bands. I also enjoy music from the late forties/early fifties, but I don't know a whole lot of it.

d) I love sushi, pasta, Thai dumplings in peanut sauce, mushroom chow mein, fajitas (no meat, flour tortilla, mixed beans), various pastries, gingerbread, and I like to mix sodas.
The six things I could never do without
My singing voice, something to read, hand lotion (preferably vanilla-scented), my laptop, a journal, and my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Parallel universes, books, music, squirrels, flying, the way light reflects off water, flying squirrels, dream interpretation, etymology, other language-related things, mythology, folklore, RPGs of the pencil-and-paper variety, TVTropes, palindromes, how to make the world a little bit quirkier.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a favourite movie and singing along. Or telling variations on old folktales. Or dancing at the art museum. Or testing whether puppies prefer Schubert or Mendelssohn. Or... okay, I guess I haven't really settled into a routine yet. Things have been changing lately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used someone else's hairbrush.

Edited to add: apparently that's not private enough, so my new one is:

I used to carry hematite around to ward off illness, injury and the evil eye (not so worried about that last one). Then the hematite got stolen and, well, that was the end of that. I now have a hematite ring, but it's broken twice already.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You think I seem like someone with whom you could have a conversation that's out of the ordinary.