Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Singinnzrain4u

51 F Downers Grove, IL

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I saw the greatest plaque the other day, it said:
"Happiness is a way of life,
not a destination."

I get a ton of mail each day. I'm trying to work through it and pick out guys that I might actually have something in common with. Please be patient with me, and give me time to respond. If you are deleted; I am so sorry. It's probably because I don't think I'd be physically attracted to you, or you don't have a pic posted.

I'm looking for someone who has DEVELOPED his personality, and who can also express himself. Please don't write to me if you are under 5'10", I'm 6'2" in heels. Good luck to all of you, in your search!

I'm looking forward to new beginnings - perhaps with this okcupid site. I am a very young 51. By that, I mean that I don't act my age, my voice does not sound my age, and I do not look my age. (Oh geez I just looked in the mirror and realized the smile lines are getting deeper, but the frown lines are still minimal ~ so it's all good! ;P LOL) Anyway, I would prefer someone who is "youthful", and who enjoys being active. If your main interest is sitting on the couch watching sports, I am NOT YOUR GIRL! If you have ever told a girl "I don't do backrubs"; well how selfish can one be? That tells me everything I need to know. Move on. I enjoy so many activities! I'd rather say what I don't enjoy, and that would be sitting on the couch watching sports all day. LOL!!! Ok, so now that we've got that cleared up - I've done everything from race on a Cigarette boat at 97 mph, to dressing in Camo to go Turkey hunting. I can't say that I really enjoyed the Turkey hunting; as I fell asleep against a very uncomfortable tree while he was calling in Turkey language for hours!.... I would much rather have been hiking the beautiful countryside in Iowa, than sitting in the brush "gobbling". Plus, I got a tick on my head and that pretty much freaked me out! So, take that into account when planning our first date! LOL! And don't say that you would like to check me for ticks either, because that would be totally inappropriate on a first date. ;P

I really need someone with a GOOD sense of humor; because you will need one to date me. I am just a big ole goof ball most of the time! So don't take yourself or me too seriously and we'll get along just great!

I am a Female who has her life together and would appreciate a Male who has his %^&* together too! So if you are in the middle of a messy divorce, are in debt, your house is in foreclosure, you're jobless, homeless, or live with your Mom..... Please forgive me... I do feel sorry for you, I do. But that does NOT mean I want to date you. I'm sorry to be so harsh, but I am fed up guys! Please be baggage free and over the age of 40! I'm not looking for 20 year olds.... I have already raised one beautiful daughter.... thank you very much! ;P

Please have a current picture on your profile. It's really hard to imagine myself with the "invisible" man. I mean really! I'm good at fantasizing - and yes, it's more emotional as a woman. I admit it. But pretending you look like Brad Pitt or Keanu Reeves only goes so far when you actually look like well.... the "invisible" man!

So there you have it, now do I have you?....

INterested?.... drop me a line... not just Hey there! But perhaps a couple of lines that show me your endearing personality - AND leave me dying to know more!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
SO MUCH! :)
But there is so much more that I'd like to venture into, as well.

I love my job, but I work to live... not the other way around.

I spend as much time with my daughter as she can spare... she's 27 and very independent.

I am very creative, and most of my life centers around being creative or appreciating others creativity. Ask me about that. ;)

for fun:
I continue to hope for a Tango partner, anyone game?! Anyone?!
I play guitar, piano, flute and I sing.
I am a domestic's designer, and always have a project in the works.
I'm writing a book
I'm learning French
I just taught myself an arrangement of a french song on the guitar. (and I can sing the whole thing in French... that took a while!)
I love to bake and cook - I have fun discovering new recipe's
I love to garden, and landscape
I am a nester; love to decorate and keep a very clean home.
I do a lot of home projects myself.... excellent painter...
Tons more, but you must be bored by now~
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm one of those girls that's "good" at a ton of things, but not "terrific" at any one thing.... above the norm... but always wondering if it would be better to have that ONE passion in life that I could excel at and fly to the moon with! I do enjoy being well rounded but I always wonder..... hmmm......
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hear this all the time. They look at me and think "high maintenance", and then find that is not the case at all.
I'm just as comfortable in a baseball cap and gardening clothes,
as I am all dressed up ~ draped across that baby grand ~ singing my heart out to you!
I'm easy to talk to, and I like to laugh and kid around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read mostly for pleasure/entertainment... RECENTLY enjoyed...
"Life of Pi"
"The Hunger Games" series
"The Five Love Languages"
"Into Thin Air"
"The Passage"
"The Twilight Books"

Movies:
Avatar, The Island, Casino Royale, How to Train your Dragon, Tangled, The Holiday, Something's Gotta Give, Under the Tuscan Sun, oh so many more....

Shows: I love Musicals!

Music:
I don't even know where to begin on this one....
I'm going to see Michael Buble next weekend..
I love Martini in the Morning, if you know what that is, double points!
I've been typing "Eartha Kitt" into Pandora recently, some fabulous stuff in that genre.
I like everything from classical, some opera to... Josh Groban.. to..
I'm a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll
I love classical guitar
I love acoustic guitar players who can sing... like John Meyer, and Jonathan Reis Meyers, Nick Drake, Eva Cassidy, so many more....
Theatre stuff...
Sarah Fimm, Civil Twilight, Bat for Lashes

Are you getting the idea here.... I could go on and on and on...

Food:
I am not a picky person, and I LOVE trying new cuisine's and Restaurants... I love trying new recipe's myself, and double extra points if you find cooking with me in the kitchen sexy and fun!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lip gloss, yeah I admit it.
Love from my family
The freedom to be creative
Free time to smell the flowers
Music
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My creative endeavors, travel, projects I'm working on.... I'm a dreamer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Anything but on the computer... so don't expect to find me here!

; D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read ALL of this, and were actually looking forward to hearing more~ :)