Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SingleDoc272

62 M Lombard, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I treasure friends and family - they make the life truly worth living. I believe in not treating people in a way I wish not to be treated myself (Golden Rule). And finally, I try to remember the old philosophical adage: "If I am not for myself, who will be for me? If I am only for myself, what am I? And if not now, when?"

What do I like to do for fun? An evening consisting of an ethnic restaurant dinner and a good movie. Discussing ideas, issues and current events with friends either at home or in a bistro/coffeehouse/bar. Nature walks in the Morton Arboretum. Cooking together while sharing a bottle of wine. Reading good fiction. Getting my toes into a warm sandy beach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to maintain a stable balance in life at this age. Retaining sanity, optimism and sense of humor in our difficult times. Looking for a female companion with a valid passport, economic independence and interest in global travel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Positive outlook on life (glass is always "half-full" or "almost full").
Ability to see more than one side to each issue.
Laughing, especially at myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a very hearty laughter - it has been my trademark since achieving adulthood and it takes getting used to, especially at the movies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: history (from ancient to modern), fiction novels (Clancy, Grisham), science fiction (Niven, Pournelle, Zelazny), science nonfiction (Hawkins "The Grand Design").
"Outside of a dog, a book is the man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read" (Groucho Marx).

Movies: Dr. Zhivago, Midnight in Paris, Intouchables, Chariots of Fire, Victor Victoria, Saving Private Ryan, The Artist.

Music: classical (Mozart, Vivaldi), musicals (My Fair Lady, Chicago), folk songs (Kalinka, Star of the County Down), smooth jazz (Scott Joplin, Nat “King” Cole), Simon and Garfunkel, Spanish guitar.

Food: all Asian cuisine, Italian, seafood/sushi, steak, dining al fresco.

Drink: Coffee, hot Cocoa, Red Wine, European Beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good health. Joie de vivre. Peace of mind. Sense of humor. Physical affection. My sweetheart - YOU ?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
First - the big picture: a planet with human population progressively exceeding the available resources. Wrecking the environment is only a poor short-term solution. Ideas?

Second - on a more personal note: finding a companion living within a reasonable distance from me. Geographical proximity is crucial while building a lasting relationship. The task of finding a downtown parking spot should not ruin my good mood.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Discretion remains always a better part of valor. Time is truly our most limited and precious commodity, so carpe diem and lets both use it wisely. Private things are meant to be shared in private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a single woman - a "morning person" with a good sense of humor, honest and down to earth, reliable and independent, gainfully employed with a solid work ethic and not looking for a "generous man", interested in meeting an unattached companion with similar qualities.

I am looking for a woman who is basically HAPPY, physically fit, reasonably active, emotionally available, and above all - mentally alert. "Great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, small minds discuss people. " (Hugh C. Cameron).