Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Single_Smurf

33 M Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
To be concise, I'm a tall drink of nerd. I grew up on a steady diet of Bearenstain Bears, Dr. Seuss, Star Wars, and comic books. That about sums up my childhood. Oh yeah, I also played little league baseball. I was the worst. Seriously, once I hit a foul ball that would have otherwise been a home run and was pretty shocked. As such, today I can talk all things geeky with you. The second you start talking about sports, however, it can't be helped if my eyes glaze over and I go catatonic.

I've traveled the world (courtesy of Uncle Sam), and am well educated (again, courtesy of Uncle Sam... which means your tax dollars... so thanks!). I left the military because it was not a conducive career path for my personality, but it did help make me a well rounded person.

Aside from nerdy crap, I enjoy pretty much any art exhibit, museum, most music, a good movie, and a good drink (caffeinated or boozy). I thoroughly enjoy staying active, but honestly don't feel the need to sculpt an immaculate body. I can be about as dorky as they come, and I'm looking for that special type of person who doesn't merely tolerate it, but appreciates it.

All in all, in my completely biased opinion, I'm a swell guy. I'm no Prince Charming, but we should talk if you want to hang out with his jester.

I would like to find someone who is clever and kind. A sense of playfulness is essential, although we should be able to be grown up when appropriate. Bonus if you're not afraid to let your geek flag fly. Finally, laughter should come easily and often.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a nauseatingly boring, but stable job, where my fantastic coworkers keep me sane. Keeping my eyes peeled for the opportunity to be and do something better. Enjoying the company of amazing friends. Aside from that, whatever appeals to me at the moment.
I’m really good at
Bulls-eyeying womp rats in my T-16.
The first things people usually notice about me
The dome or the beard, depending on season.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav music: Lots. My flavor of the month happens to be Jukebox the Ghost.
Books: Some nonfiction and sci fi/fantasy stuff.
Movies/Television: Comedies, B movies.
Food: Not kimchi. Pretty much everything else.
The six things I could never do without
The people I call friends friends and family. Which I have more than six of, so I'm already an over achiever.
Still, I'll throw laughter in there for good measure.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're nice, I guess.

I work third shift, and it would be nice to meet some people on that schedule. I'm not really looking to nose dive into anything; I can get a little skittish. For now, if you just want to chat, feel free to message me. If you're cool, maybe we can grab breakfast and a drink while the daywalkers are still wiping the sleep out of their eyes.