Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:37am
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to NYC last summer and am loving it so far. I'm pleasantly surprised by how comfortable I feel in the chaos. I am a reader, NPR listener, stand-up comedy freak, and am obsessed with finding new music to listen to repeatedly.

I'm into humor and good storytelling. My friends make me repeat my embarrassing stories all the time. There are many. If a guy is funny, witty and intelligent I will be 1000x more likely to find him attractive.

In my free time I love to travel (last trip: Morocco, next trip: New Orleans??), try out new recipes, find an excuse to be outdoors or obsessively watch comedy clips online.

I'm looking for someone to go do fun things with and explore the city. Things people tend to enjoy about me are that I'm understanding, caring, funny, helpful, smart and a good communicator. Things people have struggled with about me include that I'm super honest about my opinions, I have high expectations of myself and others and that I am allergic to avocados so I totally won't split the side of guac with you.

I really enjoy life, like most of the people I meet, and have a strong sense of myself. I'm open-minded and love people for their quirks. A few of mine: I say the word definitely all the time, I annoy people with how often I bring up This American Life, I know an ungodly amount of song lyrics, getting mail makes me smile, oh, and I definitely have a dirty sense of humor and I cuss...definitely.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now...getting a Masters in Health Advocacy
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, listening, taking care of people when they get sick, making plans with people, suggesting books/comedians/songs that people will love, throwing dinner parties, playing board games and packing for camping trips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: My favorite authors are Kurt Vonnegut and John Irving. I read a lot and go through phases, but my love for those two never wanes.

Movies: I have several movies that I've watched a disgusting number of times. I watch Amelie when I'm feeling down, Ever After when I'm feeling romancy, Anchorman when I want to laugh at the same jokes for the 100th time, Young Frankenstein and/or Blazing Saddles when I'm feeling silly and Cinderella when I'm sick.

Music: I love going to music festivals, concerts and listening to All Songs Considered on NPR to learn about new bands. A small sampling of my favorites: The Weepies, Bon Iver, Amos Lee, Ben Folds, Tegan and Sara, Elliott Smith, Hozier, Echosmith, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Chet Faker, Kate Nash, Florence + the Machine and Metric.

Food: I tend to be a pretty adventurous eater but of course I have my favorites. My mama's spaghetti always makes me happy, my spicy vegetable couscous is pretty worthwhile, and my housemate makes a chicken chili that I would fight a racoon for.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good book, my laptop, my sweet supportive family, alone time, my hilarious friends and traveling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either studying or avoiding studying by going out