SiouxP
31 Portland, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SiouxP
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Returning from a 2year hiatus. Updating photo's & info as time & interest allow.

Self-summaries are difficult and list making is fun.

Lady
Feminist
Adoptive & Birth Mama
Artist/Writer/Creator
Self employed
Ex-Doula & Social worker
Art school drop out
Sex positive
Peer Counselor
Autoimmune (dis)ordered
Community member
Life long learner (unschooling adult)
Hobby farmer (suburban homesteader)

Out spoken
Highly opinionated
Mostly introverted-- except when nervous
High energy but need tons of down time
Loyal friend
Real person who speaks weirdness & personal truth fluently

Born in Portland & raised between Portland & family farm in Eugene

I cut my own hair. Poorly. & I like it.

I appreciate & recognize cyclical/seasonal behavior & interest patterns. I've found that I'm a creature of cyclical habit & find great joy in returning to projects/interests as time & the changing seasons allow.
What I’m doing with my life
Creating an artist in residency program
Painting, drawing & writing
Navigating homeownership-- help! Let's fix all of the things! & plant stuffs too!
Studying Interpersonal Neurobiology
Studying & practicing Peer Counseling
Hobby farming & homesteading

Figuring things out
Practicing Radical Self Acceptance
Actively not giving a shit about what other people may be thinking of me
Caring deeply about what people choose to communicate with me
Learning to cultivate community
Communicating

Parenting like a badass. Without sexual shame. With connection & intimacy. Without coercion or bribery-- as often as I can manage. With mutual trust & respect.
I’m really good at
Keeping calm during a crisis
Laughing wildly
Composting
Making lists
Dancing
Remembering song lyrics
Considering all possibilities
Making terrible faces
Having no shame. Zero.
The first things people usually notice about me
These are my best guesses:
(& some of what others have shared)

Introverted but loud & excitable
Compulsive talking when nervous
Large Tattoos
Considerate of others
Ever changing hair style (currently very short with a distinct Edward Scissor Hands vibe)
Frequent use of curse words when communicating with passion
Patchouli
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like them. Mostly nonfiction.
see: Miranda July, David Sedaris, Nicole Georges, Anne Lamott, Daniel Siegel, Gabor Mate & Michelle Tea

Movies: Documentaries and/or Miranda July

Television: I'm not opposed but rarely partake. Next to never. Although, Transparent looks pretty fuckin great. I'd totally watch that.

Music: Sam Prekop, Emily Wells, Iron & Wine, Kanye West, James Taylor, Bon Iver, Agnes Obel, Generationals, First Aid Kit, David Bowie, ChillBump, Pavement... & on & on
Always changing. Go through music faster than books.

Food: I do that. Often & well.
The six things I could never do without
Non-fiction
Music
Yoga/Stretching/Movement
Tea
Sunshine/natural world
Dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gardening/Farming/Animal husbandry
Making food/Eating food
Unschooling/Homeschooling Co-ops
Creating supported and sustainable living situations for pregnant teens in the foster care system
Holistic self-care & supportive community housing & resource sharing
Sex
Dismantling patriarchy
Alternative relationship models-- & varying levels of connection & intimacy
Feminism-- if you don't actively identify as a feminist, we probs shouldn't talk. For both our sake
Social justice & creating safe space
Why okcupid thinks I may be sloppier than the average Jane... Is it the teeth brushing thing?.. Oh, and the showering? Ughf.
Mirror neurons
Trauma recovery
Neuroplasticity
On a typical Friday night I am
At home reading, drinking tea, painting, having friends over for dinner or drinks

Going out for frozen yogurt

Getting drinks with someone from OKC

Having my nieces over for a night of total kid domination-- blanket forts, pizza, movies, screaming, running, bed jumping & then everyone ends up crashing in my bed because it's cozy & quiet. Sigh.
You should message me if
You:
have mad dance skills
think mom's are cool
are interested in consciously exploring varying levels of intimate & connected relationship, with/or without sexual involvement &/or of varying degrees.
like to experience & explore life & stuff.

Please note: I am NOT interested in threesome's. Enough already!
(No shame-- just not what I'm looking for)
More